We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“if you like living - you should go”
View of Casa Majahua from Majahua Point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Casa Majahua from Majahua Point
Pool and Beach View of Breakfast Deck and Beach Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of Casa Majahua from Majahua Point
Pool and Beach
View of Breakfast Deck and Beach Shower
Casita Living Room
Casita Bedroom
Dinner time!
View of Common Area from Casita Loft
Common Area
Guest Quarters
Guest Quarters Bedroom
Sun Setting from Sunset Deck
Sunset Deck
Dining Room deck with Hammocks & BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beachboyx...
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“if you like living - you should go”
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The check in process could not be better. we arrived at the tail end of a hurricane and ran into the home and were greeting by Don Tino and Poli. We popped a few glass bottle cokes and watined for the property managers who stopped by, gave us a little tour and took off. Thats what I call checkin.

Prior to the start of the trip I was dissappointed that there wasnt a gas grill but a wood fueld grill on sight. Now, after eating off the wood fire grill for a couple of days, I am dissappointed I only have a gas grill at home.

I travel too much for work, so my time with family is everything to me. we all reconnected that first afternoon as we watched the rain drizzle down the palapas while eating sweetcorn and continued to enjoy quality time and seize each passing minute.

What did we do? chilled.
smelled the flowers
threw the ball with my dad
swam in the pool with my grandma
walked on the beach with my mom
enjoyed each moment with my wife

tip, dont forget to hit up the ATM in town during your first and probably your only trip to town (as you will not want to leave).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 22 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 6 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 27 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 27 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The Casa is absolutely stunning
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 12 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Layout
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 18 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Privacy, beach, sun
Liked least: None
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing