We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to eat”

Fuji Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 192 Restaurants in Jefferson City
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We sat at hibachi grill where the chef was very entertaining as he prepared a wide variety of dishes: rice, noodles, chicken, steak, shrimp, scallops and vegetables - all very tasty. They also have regular tables for those who do not want the hibachi grill.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Japanese style hibachi restaurant with a sushi bar.

This place has both the hibachi dining area if you like the entertainment and sitting at the grills or a private dining room for just a relaxing dining experience either excellent food.

This place has the best sushi is town. It isn’t a place you would walk in and think would have sushi but they have the best in town! I have tried them all.

Great service with excellent food. Our family favorite!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jbuschjost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Hibachi is great fun, usually sit with several other couples to enjoy the show that creates your ordered meal. We also liked sitting in a quiet booth to enjoy our dinner date on occasion. Either way, the food is superb!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We were at a motel maybe 10 miles away and sort of randomly chose this place and were very happy we did. It was Eclipse Night and everyone was still abuzz about the events earlier in the day. The staff was fun and interesting to talk to. The choices were abundant - it all looked good. We choose combinations of steak-scallops (surprisingly abundant number of scallops) and steak-chicken. Both meals very tasty and perfectly done. There were a couple of shrimp thrown in both meals for good measure. We liked everything about it - one of the walls faces a mostly empty mall walkway which doesn't do much for ambience but isn't a huge negative either. We'd come back.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrianK609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

We all know that Monday night out is not the very best time. Not here staff on top of service very tasty food and yes they can cook a steak to a real rare temp. It is a very great experience. Yes tasty. Very happy with the fellet and shrimp.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Leith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 
Jefferson City, MO
 
Jefferson City, MO
 

Been to Fuji Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing