We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chops”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 192 Restaurants in Jefferson City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

There something to be said about consistency, and that's that no matter which longhorn restaurant you go to throughout the country, the quality of the food is always good. My favorite dish is the cowboy pork chops. Always good, and the seasoning is always spot on. Service was good but lacking in personal touch. The others had steaks and they were cooked to order, no complaints. I slways have a good meal at a Longhorn.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 842glennk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018

Food was amazing after some very long days. Actually ate here twice because it was so good the first time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TInaShipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Went for lunch and even though they were very busy, service was excellent. Wait staff was pleasant and professional. She took the time to answer questions and offer suggestions. Menu selection was huge and prices were affordable. Drinks / food items were serviced quickly. All portions were huge and were very tasty.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harrystruman1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We ate here for lunch after a doctor appointment. My husband had a bowl of Chili, he said it was the best he ever had. It had onions and jalopeas in it. He hasn't stop talking about it. The onions rings are very good. I had chicken breast. Which was good. The service was great also.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Phyllis Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We frequent Longhorn Steakhouses wherever we travel. This is one of the best. Kevon our server was top notch. He went above & beyond to meet our food, drink & dessert needs beyond expectations! And with a smile!!!! The food was delicious. The restaurant was busy. All the staff never stopped moving. It looked like a well-managed Longhorn Steakhouse!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sjrclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
Jefferson City, MO
Jefferson City, MO
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing