We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a social”

Capitol City CORK and Provisions
Ranked #39 of 192 Restaurants in Jefferson City
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 9, 2018

They have an amazing chicken salad dip. It is a cozy friendly place that is great to meet a few friends.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2018

Good wine selection and small bites food service in a beautiful historic building in downtown JC. Had nice sized pours of wine for very reasonable prices. It's attached to the local art-house movie theater. A pleasant stop in the downtown area.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MarylinKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

I really would like to give a better rating and I want to like this place because it's really a great idea (dinner and a movie) but it fell short on several areas. Four of us met here for dinner. We were the only folks in the restaurant when it opened at 5:00 p.m. We were seated, ordered drinks and an appetizer.
The wine was very good as was the beer selection. Our cheese plate came promptly and was a nice variety of cheeses, fruit, crackers and some caramel corn with Rosemary - very interesting and tasty.
After a visiting for a while and enjoying the cheese tray, we ordered dinner. The menu was limited but had a nice selection; Ahi tuna, chicken, steak with soups, salad and veggie sides.
Two of us ordered the soup. A creamy tomato soup with bits of bacon. Very good taste but tepid at best. We didn't send it back but I think this is pretty basic kitchen error. The salads were very nice spinach salads with black berries and blueberries.
For our entrees, three of us ordered the chicken dish and one ordered the tuna. We also order the sprouts for a side. Unfortunately they were out of sprouts. Again, very basic error. Limited menu, first customers of the night and they are already out of sprouts?
When our entrees arrived, the presentation was very nice. The chicken was one thigh. Nice sauce, tasted good but very small serving and cold. The tuna dish was also well presented, excellent pesto but cold.
I really can't understand how dishes can come out in a timely manner and still be cold. Prices were a bit high and considering the small servings, too high. Our server was very personable but when the restaurant filled up, was completely overwhelmed. Unless the chef figures out how to plate food hot and the server can get it to the table, they are not going to fair well.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rtfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Extremely limited menu. Got attitude when I asked for salad dressing other than balsamic. (No that is all we have) Pork steak was excellent but would have liked to have more sides and entree choices. Atmosphere was good but a little cramped.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 129countryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Attended a company retirement party at the cork. Was expecting a variety of wine to choose from choices were limited for red wine. One bartender for a approx 20 of us. Food looked good but I did not try. Quaint narrow bar space, parked a block away in a metered spot. One beer, one glass of wine $18.xx.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank tejasdrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capitol City CORK and Provisions also viewed

 
Jefferson City, MO
Jefferson City, MO
 

Been to Capitol City CORK and Provisions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing