We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!!”
Review of Das Stein Haus

Das Stein Haus
Ranked #10 of 192 Restaurants in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We had visited Germany a couple weeks before and wanted authentic German food. We visited Das Stein Haus on a Friday evening at 6:30 pm. It was wonderful. We were seated right away. Our servers were very attentive. The owner came out and visited with us. We were there with another couple. Our food was fabulous!! I had the German sampler. My husband had the special of the night. This little place was so inviting. Real plates, glasses and silverware!! We thought we were back in Germany. They encouraged us to stay and visit as long as we wanted. But the sweetest thing happened. There was a little lady (80's probably??) celebrating her birthday--the owner came out and did a toast with her for her birthday and comped her check for her birthday! How often does that happen?? We will return! Great food, great service and great hospitality! No wonder they have been in business 35++ years. Sorry we hadn't visited sooner. Thank you Das Stein Haus for a wonderful evening!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 168 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018

An absolute must try in Jefferson City. You will not be disappointed! Great food and incredible hospitality. You will not find this level of authentic German cuisine in Central Missouri anywhere else!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C9982VRjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were driving from Chicago to Osage Beach Mo Thought this would be the perfect stop. WRONG. We pulled up on Sunday Oct 21 and the restaurant was closed. Wrong info on website. Will not give it another chance

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank debidepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

A hidden gem in Jefferson City. Great authentic German Food. The staff were are very friendly and helpful explaining the menu. I went with two friends who had never had authentic German Food and they loved the place. The specials are great and the wine and beer list were extensive. Will eat there again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tottenhamn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten at Das Steinhaus several times over the last few years and have enjoyed it pretty much every time we go. The food and service is always great. The atmosphere is very intimate and romantic. They also have a karaoke bar side.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mike-n-Terra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Das Stein Haus also viewed

 
Jefferson City, MO
Jefferson City, MO
 

Been to Das Stein Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing