We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joplin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Nice hotel, big rooms, tv in the bedroom a bit small but overall very good

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckeye937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2011

If you are staying for one night, this hotel would fit your needs. There is no room cleaning service for multiple night stays....the trash doesn't get emptied unless you put your trash outside the door. The towels do not get changed unless you take them to the front desk and exchange them yourself. No cleaning service at all. I would not stay again for a multiple night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetraveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Pros: The hotel is well priced for the quality. Good for families that like having small kitchen. Onsite store is good for snacks. Free laundry makes washing clothes easy...no need to deal with change. Decent internet connection.Comfortable bed.
Cons: Hard to find. No breakfast. Poor snow removal in parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyRugbyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We were luckly able to book the king suite at the last minute for 2010 Marian Day in Carthage MO. The room is new, nice and very clean with separate bed room and kitchen. Very convenient. I would book the same room again when my next time coming to the town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quynhvi0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Nice Room--Clean, spacious, comfortable...Staff is more than accomidating, and to be able to get FREE movies for my 3 yr old to borrow is FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I was extremely happy with my stay in Joplin, MO at the Candlewood Suites. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful. The suite was clean, comfortable and had all of the amenities I wanted. There were plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. The prices in their pantry were quite reasonable (e.g. $.50 soda). The staff was quite helpful in getting me set up on the internet notwithstanding my technological incompetence.

The location was excellent in that the purpose of my trip was to play in a poker tournament in Quapaw, Oklahoma and the hotel was right on I-44 as was the casino. It was the closest hotel in Joplin to the casino. I was less than 10 minutes from the casino.

There was no problem in obtaining an hour extension for a late check out. I had a very positive experience.

B. Jerome Wheeler
Kansas City, MO

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyTheTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

I have staying at the Candlewood because of working in the area almost year. The staff is wonderful they are very friendly and always smile when they see you. My dog is also staying with me and she is treated wonderfully. The staff will walk her during the day if I need them to. The rooms are clean. I always look forward to customer appreciation night when they feed everyone at the hotel. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Joplin. Its my home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dustysmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
145 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
213 reviews
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: $101 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Joplin
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing