We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love the beer! Love the brewery!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulevard Brewing Company

Boulevard Brewing Company
Book In Advance
US$65.00*
and up
Brewery and Distillery Tour in Kansas City
Ranked #11 of 147 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the beer! Love the brewery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Book your tour weeks to months in advance if you want a chance to see this brewery and taste it's beer. Boulevard does everything right!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank GSR1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    85
    21
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good brewery tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

You can acutally see and smell the brewing process. They are currently expanding operations. This brewery is consitently good and continues to expand. I recommend renting the community room for events. It can be pretty pricey, but comes with beer. Can't pass this place up.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank BigDinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I love the brewery tour. The volunteers are awesome. We went on a Friday afternoon and some of the workers came down and played insturments in the tasting room. It was the best one I have been on!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good local brewery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Fun tour, especially given that since college I almost never drink beer anymore.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank becca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
332 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 674 helpful votes
“Good Tour , Great Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Fun thing to do if in Kansas City. Informative tour about the local brew. Cool building and very good beer.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boulevard Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing