We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Choice is quite obvious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Choice is quite obvious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

What a wonderful Hotel! Upon check-in the lobby was spotless, all the employees were nice looking and well mannered. Great first impression. We get to the room to find a huge couch, 42 inch tv, and an amazing Bed, and nice kitchenette! Shuttle service starts at 4:30 at this hotel which is much earlier than many other KCI hotels. Also I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast due to our early flight, but getting a room like that with free shuttle service and free hot breakfast. Good luck finding anything like it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAF1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    196
    49
    15
    12
See reviews for
221
128
50
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rogers222
Level Contributor
113 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

The hotel itself is not bad. Nice property close to the KC Airport. Nice rooms, free internet. No complaints on the facilities.

My complaint is that they refused to give me a receipt at the front desk. I made my reservation through one of the online booking agencies, so when I checked out of the hotel the clerk refused to give me a receipt or bill, saying I would have to contact the booking agency. As a business traveler, I have to file receipts to get reimbursed, and am still trying to get an email receipt from the booking agency. I reserve hotels several times a month through booking agencies, but this is the first time a hotel has flatly refused to provide me a receipt.

Awful policy, major inconvenience to business travelers. I couldn't stay there again if I want to keep my travel accounts straight.

Room Tip: Don't book through an online booking agency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogers222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have stayed at the Hyatt Place Kansas City airport location a few times, and make it our favored destination when in the area. It is conveniently located near outstanding dining establishments, near the Zana Rosa Mall, right off I-29, has outstanding staff and is wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: we have always had an excellent room, which was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobjan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed here for a weekend and made a 20 min phone call to Nebraska for which the hotel charged 55 dollars. Total rip off. Argued with reception and told them that charge was extortionate and they refused to reduce the charge, despite us telling them we will never be back. How they can justify this is unbelievable. Don't give this hotel your money, worst experience we've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinklady96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Hyatt Place is clean, comfortable, and affordable. The rooms have nice amenities including e makers, flat screen TVs, and free Internet access. A continetnial breakfast is served each morning until 10 but cleared very quickly so don't sleep in if you want a bite. The staffing is light and designed to insure quick check in a self sve check out so don't expect a lot of attention.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabos93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is the hotel where I always try to stay whenever I'm back visiting the KC. Love the rooms - always clean and super comfy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbm5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I scored an excellent, actually remarkably low rate from the Hyatt.com in addition to my AAA discount. I had to be there for Christmas eve- Christmas day and I'm certain there is no better place to stay.

The only thing keeping me from giving the Hyatt Place KC Airport a rating of "excellent" was I got in late (as these things happen in winter/near holidays) and the hotel shuttle stops after midnight. I did not find this vital piece of info anywhere on their website, which I look for when booking. If they could arrange shuttle "as needed" after midnight it would be great. It was $16 cab to the airport, plus tip ($20 total)

The room is absolutely beautiful and spacious. Amenities like in room safe, refrigerator, desk area, free wifi, desk work area, large L-shaped sofa lounge area, and darn near huge flat screen. Wow, I was impressed. The hotel was also very quiet, but it was Christmas after all and "Not a creature was stirring not even a mouse." Which I should add, this place is very very clean there wouldn't ever be a mouse.

Since the restaurants like Cracker Barrel were closed for the holiday (bummer- they are delicious!) I ate from the Hyatt Place Cafe, a cheese pizza that was actually far superior than I ever could expect, loved every bite of it and the reeses cookie I had. Prices were more than reasonable, I think cookie and pizza together were under $10.

Check in/out were swift and easy. If I'm back in KC, I am staying here for certain. Oh! And silly as it sounds- thing I loved? The tooth paste in addition soaps. Never been to a hotel that also gave you your own tooth paste. Awesome.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ambitiousmisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.9 km away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
26.4 km away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Address: 7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing