We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very close to the airport and Zona Rosa shopping center” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #4 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
mfarid2009
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very close to the airport and Zona Rosa shopping center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed there for two nights based on my previous experience in a different Hyatt placd location that I liked very much.
This hotel is very much similar but I was disappointed when I got to the room because I did not find the cleanliness of the room as I expected. I found thd soap bar with some stains of a spelled coffee or so. Also the blanket they provided for the sleeping sofa was stained and I asked for another one and it was the same (stained). I could not let my daughter use it.
The breakfast was not as I expected too. They had a ready made ham English muffin with egg and cheese (skillet items). I don't eat pork so I asked for some without the ham but they could not provide me except with egg patties.
The staff were nice and smiling. Otherwise everything was ok.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfarid2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    181
    47
    14
    11
See reviews for
202
115
49
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wamego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have stayed twice at this hotel, once to use the shuttle service to the airport, the second time to meet with friends for a relaxing evening. The rooms are spacious and the separate living area makes it wonderul to unwind and visit. And, the entire hotel is spotless and all of the employees are very friendly and courteous. The rooms are very quiet so you aren't kept awake with outside noise. A great place to stay for the money.

Room Tip: We have always been on the 2nd or 3rd floor and have had no problems with noise of any kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The room was very nice and clean. Meets the expectation level of Hyatt place. The room was worth the money and clean and comfort. The food options onsite at the hotel was good and the best part was the shuttle service. The shuttle picks you up from the airport and They can take you to the closest areas and specially mall called Zona Rosa and pick you up when needed. The shuttle driver was very knowledgeable and helpful. It saves a lot of money.

Hyatts' are always good and this one was too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoshniPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to the airport to catch an international flight the next morning. The hotel was easy to get to on the north side of KC. The hotel was seemed new and had a trendy lobby/bar area. While I waited in line to check-in an employee came over and checked me in at the self-service kiosks. Our room was great, clean modern and trendy with a fridge, sink, desk and flat screen TV.

Only negative, when we booked the hotel we also pre-paid for stay and park so that the hotel shuttle could pick us up and take us to the airport. We found out that the time that we needed the shuttle to pick us up was full and not available even though we had pre-paid. They did, however, call and arrange for another hotel nearby to pick us up at the time we needed.

Just be aware of this when booking the stay and park. Possibly call ahead and see if you can book the time you need ahead of time.

The hotel was next door to a Ruby Tuesdays, which was convenient since we got in later that evening.

Overall, we enjoyed the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midwestsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Room was beautiful and location was great. But it was the personalized service that impressed me. The employees made me feel like the only one staying there.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chel1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

What a wonderful Hotel! Upon check-in the lobby was spotless, all the employees were nice looking and well mannered. Great first impression. We get to the room to find a huge couch, 42 inch tv, and an amazing Bed, and nice kitchenette! Shuttle service starts at 4:30 at this hotel which is much earlier than many other KCI hotels. Also I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast due to our early flight, but getting a room like that with free shuttle service and free hot breakfast. Good luck finding anything like it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAF1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogers222
Level Contributor
113 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

The hotel itself is not bad. Nice property close to the KC Airport. Nice rooms, free internet. No complaints on the facilities.

My complaint is that they refused to give me a receipt at the front desk. I made my reservation through one of the online booking agencies, so when I checked out of the hotel the clerk refused to give me a receipt or bill, saying I would have to contact the booking agency. As a business traveler, I have to file receipts to get reimbursed, and am still trying to get an email receipt from the booking agency. I reserve hotels several times a month through booking agencies, but this is the first time a hotel has flatly refused to provide me a receipt.

Awful policy, major inconvenience to business travelers. I couldn't stay there again if I want to keep my travel accounts straight.

Room Tip: Don't book through an online booking agency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogers222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.9 km away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
26.4 km away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Address: 7600 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1831 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing