We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great On All Counts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great On All Counts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Having stayed at this hotel approximately 35 days in all seasons for the past two years I can say that you'll be hard pressed to find a better combination of location, hospitality and value than the Hampton Inn (Liberty). The Manager routinely asks guests how their visit is going, and as a HH Diamond member I greatly appreciated the sense of service and the room upgrade that was provided. In terms of location- I-35, 435, I-29, and Highway 152 are all within a short distance from the hotel. In addition all of your chain restaurants, Chilis, Five Guys, Chik-Fil-A, etc. are either adjacent to the hotel or a third-of-a-mile away. For business travelers like myself, it's also convenient to have a Target within a such a short proximity to the property. Having lived in a hotel 4-months out of the year for the past five years I can unequivocally say that this Hampton Inn is the best in the Kansas City area (I've stayed in them all), and might be the best in the Midwest.

Room Tip: I always select rooms away from the elevator on the highest floor. If you have the option, you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutannabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    127
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
266
141
28
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times due to business trips. This is a good hotel and it looks like new. The staff is welcoming and they always try to accomodate to your needs; also, they have free cookies and coffee on the afternoon which is nice when you come back from work.

The rooms are big and they are very well maintained and clean. The bathroom is excellent and the bed is very comfortable. I do like the fact that they have a big variety on the TV channels.

The breakfast is also a plus, they have a lot of different options and they try to maintain it well stocked.

Another plus is the location, you have a lot of different restaurants and stores near the hotel.

Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JavierB35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Being a HH Diamond member i know what to expect from a hotel. It is the staff at the hotel however that determines if the hotel is worth staing at. I stayed for 8 weeks and never say an employee that was down and out. Hampton Inn and Hilton Garden Inn will continue to get my loalty but a single hotel can loose thousands besause of bad service. Many resaurants very close. Convient location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nordstrom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. The place is spotless and the staff is welcoming. The pool and hot tub are great. Exactly what you would expect from Hampton Inn and more. My only complaint was that my room seemed to get a lot of traffic noise my first night there, so I asked to move to a room on the other side of the building. No noise issues in the new room. So if you think noise might be an issue for you, ask for a room on the front side.

There are many restaurants very close; many in walking distance. Excellent location just off the interstate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side don't get traffic noise like those on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobnsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel in November while on a business trip to the area. It was fairly new and it was very clean. The staff was nice and friendly.
There are restaurants close by to dine at. If I am ever in this part of the US I would probably stay here again. We got a great rate to.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterfallcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

There is nothing wrong with this hotel.
It is clean and safe, a good place for families or business women concerned about being on the road.
As reviewed by others, it is new and has nice amenities.
The staff was pleasant.
It is also bland, boring, colorless and utterly devoid of character.
If you are looking for a spot across from a strip mall - the kind of place where you wake up and could be in Cleveland, Boston, or Marrakesh- this place is for you.
If however, you want a sense of place- or to experience the unique qualities sites and sounds of a city- keep moving, please - there is nothing to see here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one evening and were very pleased. The decor is very modern and the rooms are spotless. The staff is there to please. We had been on the road for 25 hours and were ready to rest. When we got to our room, the people in the next room had a very young baby who kept crying. We are parents, and normally it wouldn't have bothered us, however, we were in need of sleep so my husband went to the front desk and the gave us a key to a new room...no questions asked! The breakfast in the morning was good and had a nice variety of options. The only negative we had was the fact that the pool and hottub had such strong chlorine, it would make a person's eyes water to sit in the pool room. Other than that...We would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank home4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
25.7 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
18.5 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
25.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
25.8 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
21.1 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing