We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Days Inn among the Days Inn chain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Kansas City
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Excellent Days Inn among the Days Inn chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

If you want a new, clean hotel professionally staffed; this is it. It's near the Kansa City VA Medical Center so for all you veterans requiring overnight accommodations - stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffBrletich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    40
    63
    45
    68
See reviews for
92
62
19
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Quiet place to stay. Great staff, Clean room. Nicest bed I ever slept in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

How this Days Inn got good reviews I will never know. HORRIBLE DIRTY,SMELLY,Toilet paper was sandpaper, Tub was FILTHY, No light bulbs in room, VERY SMALL bathroom, NOISY VERY NOISY, Uncomfortable bed, I hate to write a bad review but, BEWARE of this property. Stay there and you will write what I am writing. I am half tempted to write Days Inn about this place. Had orange juice for breakfast best thing about the stay. Please heed , just stayed there last night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jbws86928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff is pleasant enough and a stay is inexpensive, but the pros ended there for me. First, the walls are super thin. I have an intimate knowledge now of the folks who were staying in the next room over: what television shows they watch, their music tastes, who they called on the phone, what time they set their alarm for in the mornings, and even how long it takes them to dry their hair. There also happened to be a group of partiers staying at the motel when I was there and I got to hear all their lovely 3AM ridiculousness, including a drunken stud using his cell phone to try and arrange a location for a fist fight. Second, the metal stairs are insanely loud if you are near them. Listening to a roller bag or someone with heavy footsteps going up or down those things was a new kind of torture for me. Third, there are no curtains on the windows—no curtains! It’s actually darker in the room when they shut off the lights in the morning than it is in the middle of the night. But the worst thing was that there was a roach—an Oriental cockroach to be exact—wandering around my bathroom. The motel is relatively inexpensive, but not cheap enough to put up with all that. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 100SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This days inn was very clean and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Very clean wonderful clerks I just loved the big comfortable bed I just love this place:(

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

My son & I arrived 11 PM with 11 bags and the owner personally helped us get them up to our room. Breakfast is very good, buscuits & gravy w/Sausage & freshly made waffles. Coffee was very good also. The computer in the lobby has a color printer & that helped us get around what for us was a brand new town. For sure I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms line you up with the lobby where breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexKiczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
11.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
4.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
4.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#57 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
28.4 km away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Property: Days Inn Kansas City
Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128-1833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing