We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Impressed all around”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband, 2-year-old and I stayed in Residence Inn for one night, and it was great all around. I would recommend it to anyone. We were able to check-in early so that my daughter could nap prior to our event that evening. This was extremely beneficial to us. The suite allowed us to separate my daughter from us in order to allow better sleep for all of us. Everything was very clean and up-to-date. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Plus, the free parking can't be beat in this nice of a hotel in the area. I was surprised how close the plaza was as I was expecting it to be further away. My husband and I spent twice as much for a hotel on the plaza with expensive parking and a smaller room. I would much rather stay in Residence Inn again. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlypeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    78
    38
    13
    14
See reviews for
79
54
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Less than two blocks from the Country Club Plaza, this hotel can't be beat for its location, convenience, and cleanliness. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here on New Uears weekend and enjoyed walking to the Plaza to view the lights instead of battling the traffic. Would definitely stay here again. Overall, a great choice for Kansas City.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsGrasslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway for our 1 year anniversary. We had a great weekend and the Residence Inn was wonderful. The location is perfect if you want to be close to the Plaza. We wanted to do some shopping, see the lights and enjoy some nice dining options and we were perfectly located for that. The hotel is great, only thing I noticed that wasn't great we're the elevator and hallways that needed vacuuming. Our room was great - modern, attractive, clean, comfortable. Exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast is great!! Friendly staff, too. The free parking is great though we did have to park in the street our second night as we got in a bit late and both parking garages were full. Overall, a great experience for us. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dory_fish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The room was somewhat small, but it was clean, the service from the employees was great and the onsite parking felt secure and safe

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reynolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I am late in posting this but am still amazed by how great this hotel is. We stayed for two nights in September in a two bedroom unit. Ate breakfast and dinner and was wowed by every meal, not just dry scrambled egs on styrafoam plates. Everything was excellent and imaginative. The front desk went out the their way to make sure that we had everything we needed and even went out and bought Coca Cola and Perrier when they had plenty of Pepsi and bottled water. Location was great on the Plaza, whether on business or pleasure it is perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenlandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Had to go there for business for one tenant at Country Club Plaza so being able to walk to my meetings was priceless. The room was very roomy and the internet complimentary so that made working from there easier. Finally the complimentary breakfast had more choices than usual, so that was a good surprise.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linisima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Great breakfast! Awesome location, close to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.5 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4601 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64112-1461
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing