We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$122
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
91
85
46
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
85
46
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry club plazagas fireplacefree covered parkingstudio roomgreat restaurants and shopssmall kitchenslow elevatorfull kitchenliving areaclub areahappy hourlocation is greatstreet noisethree roomswithin easy walking distancenice breakfasta great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 262 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Less than two blocks from the Country Club Plaza, this hotel can't be beat for its location, convenience, and cleanliness. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here on New Uears weekend and enjoyed walking to the Plaza to view the lights instead of battling the traffic. Would definitely stay here again. Overall, a great choice for Kansas City.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsGrasslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway for our 1 year anniversary. We had a great weekend and the Residence Inn was wonderful. The location is perfect if you want to be close to the Plaza. We wanted to do some shopping, see the lights and enjoy some nice dining options and we were perfectly located for that. The hotel is great, only thing I noticed that wasn't great we're the elevator and hallways that needed vacuuming. Our room was great - modern, attractive, clean, comfortable. Exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast is great!! Friendly staff, too. The free parking is great though we did have to park in the street our second night as we got in a bit late and both parking garages were full. Overall, a great experience for us. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dory_fish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The room was somewhat small, but it was clean, the service from the employees was great and the onsite parking felt secure and safe

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I am late in posting this but am still amazed by how great this hotel is. We stayed for two nights in September in a two bedroom unit. Ate breakfast and dinner and was wowed by every meal, not just dry scrambled egs on styrafoam plates. Everything was excellent and imaginative. The front desk went out the their way to make sure that we had everything we needed and even went out and bought Coca Cola and Perrier when they had plenty of Pepsi and bottled water. Location was great on the Plaza, whether on business or pleasure it is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenlandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Had to go there for business for one tenant at Country Club Plaza so being able to walk to my meetings was priceless. The room was very roomy and the internet complimentary so that made working from there easier. Finally the complimentary breakfast had more choices than usual, so that was a good surprise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linisima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews