We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Three Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not a Three Star”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I booked through a discount website that only gives star ratings and not the name. I have to say I was disapointed. Great ammenities, professional and friendly staff, and excellent location but as others have posted this hotel needs some appearance, and maintenace updates. We stayed in room 148, the heat/air unit was duct taped, the tv had duct tape, the tub was rust stained, the furniture was dinged up and it just wasn't a great room atmosphere.

If it was not for the staff and ammenities I would of gave this room a 1 star. We arrived late enough that the next morning is when most of this was noticed.

I would probably try a hotel nearby unless you are using the airport parking feature.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowaguntrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Iowafreak,

Thank you staying with us recently and taking the time to share your experience. I have shared your review with my team and addressed the concerns you had in your guest room.

Sincerely,
Brad Verkamp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    182
    104
    39
    25
See reviews for
89
105
61
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The common ammenities were great, service was very professional, internet was better than most hotels I've stayed at. The lobby and dining facilities were immaculate. However the outside and hallways of the building is showing their age, particularly next to some of the newer hotels on that street. But to be put in a "Starwood Perferred Guest" room with stained and broken furniture, cracked and leak-stained ceiling and a HVAC unit as noisy as this one... Someone may need a standards check.

Room Tip: Dont know... last year I stayed here and the room was in much better condition. No indoor pool for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear William L,

Thank you for staying with us recently. I understand we had some guest room area of concerns. I have shared your comments with my team so that we can double check that all of our guest room items exceed our customer expectations. Thank you again for evaluating our property and please contact me directly if you wish to discuss your stay further.

Sincerely,
Brad Verkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We did not want to chance the weather so we stayed one night and than took there shuttle at 5:50AM to the airport. We thought that if the weather was bad on our return we wood stay another night. It is less than airport parking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipsaundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear skipsaundra,

Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport recently. We pride ourselves on being an affordable overnight stay that includes parking for our guests catching early morning flights. We hope to welcome you back the next time you have an early flight out of MCI.

Sincerely,
Brad Verkamp
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many, many times....main reason you can leave your car and shuttle to airport for up to 14 days without additional cost. Hotel itself is a step above average but not outstanding. Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetocruise277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear LovetoCruise 277,

I appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel. We do pride ourself in providing a great value for guests who are traveling out of KCI and allow them to leave their vehicles.

Thank you for your many visits and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is the second time we have booked a one-night stay prior to an early morning flight. We live 2 hours from the airport so for a 7 AM flight, this is much more convenient. They offer free shuttle service to & from the airport with shuttles leaving every 20 minutes. The drivers we have had were very courteous and helpful. When your flight lands, it is an easy call from the courtesy phone and they were at the terminal in less than 10 minutes. We didn't have time to eat in the restaurant this trip but we did on our last trip and the food was good. The atmosphere was very "sports bar" and casual. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The Four Points fit our needs very nicely. Is it elegant? No, but it is very adequate.

Room Tip: If you think you are a little tight on time for the morning, better ask for a ground floor unit. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMc_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear DMc_1982,

Thank you for staying with us recently. I appreciated reading your comments and I will share them with the rest of my team at our upcoming employee rally.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton the next time you need to fly out of KCI.

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Very close to the airport. Fitness Center is opened 24/7, and an outside swimming pool on the first floor opened from 8am to 10pm. There is free WI-FI in your room, as well as a coffeemaker and a fridge for your convenience.
The staff is very friendly.
A fire place in the lobby gives the feeling of being like at home. There are also two computers with printers in the lobby, and complimentary coffee is available 6 - 10am.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tamka_Den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Booked hotel on Priceline the day before due to inclement weather prediction for area, figured it was better to stay put overnight than to drive at night in snow (and based on the number of vehicles in the median or in the ditch the next day, it was a GOOD decision!).

The good: Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, room didn't have any odd odors, desk staff was courteous and friendly.

The mildly annoying: minor inconvenience with dead battery in TV remote, wall unit was noisy when first started (possibly due to 15 degree F temperature outside), settled down to a hum after half an hour.

I mention the noise from the wall unit for the more sensitive sleepers - I slept fine but some people would want to switch rooms, and I suspect the issue was due to cold outdoors. Almost sat down to the $5 bowl of oatmeal the next morning, not generally a fan of pancakes and eggs for breakfast, but decided to get rolling instead.

At the price (under $50), I'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotASurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsKCI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear NotaSurfer,

I was glad we could provide overnight stay for you during the recent inclement weather. I enjoyed reading the positive comments you shared about our front desk staff and our room cleanliness. I have shared your room maintenance concerns with my chief engineer so that we could address the heating unit and remote control batteries.

If your travels ever bring you back to Kansas City during better weather we would like to welcome you back,

Sincerely,

Brad Verkamp
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
245 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
263 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.2 km away
Towneplace Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Address: 11832 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Kansas City's airport, the Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport provides a relaxing and quiet environment for business travelers and layovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
4 Points Kansas City Airport
Kansas City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing