We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton President Kansas City
Nearby Hotels
US$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$189
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$298
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
587
349
154
70
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
349
154
70
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspower and light districtsprint centerwalnut roomdrum room barfront deskcorner roombeautiful hotelentertainment districtclassic hotelmodern amenitiesbreakfast buffetbars and restaurantswedding partywithin walking distancevalet parkingbusiness tripdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

This is a beautiful hotel. The room was a bit cold and it was really really cold in K.C. on New Years. Had to ask twice to get some extra sheets and blankets. Overall though I love this hotel, the onsite Drum Room, and the restaurant is adequate.The location to Power and Light and The Sprint Center is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nemahavalleyhvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We were in KC to attend the wedding of the daughter of good friends. The hotel happened to be across the street from the wedding reception location. Our room, on the mezzanine level, was extremely convenient for getting to the lobby, meeting with our friends in a comfortable location, and getting to the breakfast buffet and classic bar The Drum Room. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ThomasAndrewJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

when my husband and i checked in, they a) did not have any rooms ready and then b) put us into someone else's room (had someone else's champagne service). that problem was resolved, but then the room we were put into did not have a fridge...? ultimately it turned out okay but was not what i was expecting from the Hilton President KC.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mrosem2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit. I am truly sorry there were some service and delivery issues. We certainly will take time to review your comments and take corrective action.
Thanks again for your time and candid feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Stunning hotel straight out of the 1920s. Extremely comfortable guest rooms, and friendly service. Providence (restaurant on-site) and Drum Room (lounge on-site) made it so we didn't have to venture out at all during our stay. Fabulous food and cocktails. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lisamG8074FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

I recently had a business trip to KC and stayed at the Hilton President. The hotel combined historical qualities of the building with CLEAN & modern amenities. The lobby and bar area were very nice. The rooms were exceptionally clean. What made my trip especially good was the staff, in particular Thomas in Housekeeping. When I checked out of the hotel I accidentally left a set of wireless / Bluetooth headphones charging in the room. It was not till 2 hr. later at the airport that I realized it. I called the hotel and was connected to housekeeping voicemail where I left a detailed message. Although it took a few weeks to get them back I am happy to say I have them and I am thankful to Thomas and his staff for returning them to me. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews