We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great prices!”
Review of BC Bistro

BC Bistro
Ranked #134 of 1,559 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stopped in for an evening meal. I ordered the sirloin steak with a baked potato ans grilled asparagus. Finished it of with a piece of cheesecake and a nice 12 year old scotch.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Never heard of BC Bistro? Your missing out! Happy hour is amazing with shareable small plates and specialty drinks you can't go wrong. We all loved the pulled pork nachos. Can't wait to try their Sunday brunch!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank kim_dotdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to eat! They are close to Barry Rd, but lost on a side road. Had great sandwiches for dinner and decided to come back for Sunday brunch....we were not disappointed. If you are looking for ambiance, this isnt it. If you want great food at a fair price, and awesome friendly service...this is it! Both visits were spectacular. We love supporting local small businesses and this couple have a great little place. We will be back a lot. Just wish we lived closer!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Happiness284662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We recently had brunch here. A small wait, not a big place. Totally worth the wait! Brunch is served on Sundays. They had a great variety of breakfast and lunch foods. The cinnamon rolls were absolutely delicious! Bloody Mary’s and mimosas were on the menu for a decent price. My kids loved the variety as well. I would advise to get there early and don’t be disappointed if you have to wait. We will definitely be going back soon! Their menu has great choices for dinner as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank MonicaJ626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Family owned and operated. Excellent happy hour variety and prices. Always specials run for dinner that are delicious. Good service, nice Sunday brunch.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KCBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BC Bistro also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to BC Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing