We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will come back to the Lighthouse Lodge any time I can!”
Review of Lighthouse Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Lodge
Reviewed 11 August 2011

You can't begin to imagine the hospitality provided by Roger and Bobbie Selvey at the Lighthouse Lodge! Clean, charming, right on the lake, great pool, the best service ever. Perfect place for families and friends to have reunions, vacations and just plain fun. If you get a chance to visit with the Selvey's, you'll be lifelong friends. Jaynie & Randle Chowning

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaynie19541954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have been staying at the Lighthouse Lodge for years. Previously we had stayed at numerous other resorts - - none we as good as the Lodge. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home and ensure your stay is perfect. The cabins are always clean and updated. You simply cannont beat the value or the experience. We have already booked our vacation at Lighthouse Lodge for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malibufan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We've stayed at Lighthouse Lodge 6 times at least! The cabins are spacious and clean, with full kitchens. It's an easy walk to the dock, and the owners are fantastic. I don't have any complaints about this place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank embqk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I found this place on the internet several years ago while i was looking for a place to have a family reunion. We love it so much, we've gone back every year since. Roger and Bobbie are the nicest people and will do everything to make you comfortable. There is a game room with a pool table that our kids love, but i think they love the pool and the hot tub better. It is so nice to have the pool and the game room and the playground and the pavilion together so i can keep an eye on my kids. We can go down to the dock and sit in the swing. We can sit around the fire at night and make S'mores. I can't say enough about how warm and friendly the whole place is. The lighthouse room is the best bang for your buck if you don't mind only have one bathroom and steps. Great view of the pool and HUGE living area for gatherings.

Room Tip: the lighthouse room is the best bang for your buc
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The Lighthouse Lodge in Kimberling City is the best place to stay! Roger and Bobbie are the best hosts out there! The cabins are clean and have everything you need to have a great stay. It is close to all the Branson attractions without having to stay in the city of Branson and you get the added benefit of the lake and the views! And the pool is a great place to cool off after a hot day! You can't go wrong with this property Come once and you won't want to stay anywhere else! (Also a great place to have a big group--like a family reunion!)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenScarbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Roger and Bobbie Selvey go above and beyond to make their guests welcome and comfortable. Right on the lake, clean, friendly and fun, fun, fun! If you don't stay there, you'll be missing out on a great lake experience.
Jaynie & Randle Chowning

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaynie19541954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We have been staying here for a few years know and Roger and Bobbie are very accomodating owners. They go out of there way to make your stay as pleasant as they can. The rooms have always been clean and well maintained as well as the rest of the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BALT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
6.0 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 139 in Branson
1,070 reviews
22.0 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
17.7 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#35 of 139 in Branson
150 reviews
6.2 km away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#15 of 139 in Branson
747 reviews
1.2 km away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#5 of 8 in Kimberling City
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Lodge

Address: 51 Lake Rd, Kimberling City, MO 65686-9603
Region: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kimberling City
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Lodge Resort offers 13 lake front cabins. All fully furnished homes with full size appliances and up to date accomodations.Free WIFI, pool, hot tub, 12 stall dock, launch ramp,lighted covered pavilion, grill on each deck, playground, horseshoe pit, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Kimberling City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing