We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never, Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kingdom City
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Reviewed 27 May 2008

The worst ever! I awoke the next morning to find that I had slept in DIRTY sheets, they suggested giving me the sheets to change my bed. We ran out of toilet paper and had to get it, shower had hair in it, the refrigerator smelled, etc. This was a graduation weekend and hotels in neighboring cities had been sold out for months, this one only had a few cars in the lot. Big Clue...Never, Never again.
Lastly, the owners must be know (& don't care) that the rooms are in need of a major overhaul and so is the staff! This could be a prosperous hotel under new management. Don't eat the donuts, they have to be a week old. If I hadn't prepaid, I would have left.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank LMTLaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2007

The King-size Handicapped-Accessible room was a joke: there was no way to roll a wheelchair from the door to the restroom, which was at the rear of the room, by the way. The room was obviously retro-fitted and the ONLY signs of accessibility were misplaced (too low) grab bars near the toilet and in the tub. There was no shower chair available (we asked) and the bathtub was extremely high and difficult to enter. The bathtub grab bar (on the long wall only) was too low to be of much assistance, making the experience extremely frustrating, to say the least!

Too much poorly-placed furniture made using the wheelchair impossible until after rearranging the furniture and removing the extraneous recliner.

Breakfast is posted as available until 10 am, but when we checked at 9:30, there was nothing but cold cereal and sugary donuts.

Although we had reservations for 2 nights, we left after the first and went to a much more accommodating hotel just down the road.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IfaGeniaNStLmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

We checked in at night as we were working in the area. The night clerk tried to be helpful with our problems but she was limited as to what she could do. We couldn't get the TV to work and after trying our 3rd remote, we discovered it was the TV. She then allowed us to switch TVs with another room so we carried them between rooms.

Neither the boss nor I could get connected to the advertised "high speed Internet" and when we called Tech Support, were told that it was the hotel's problem as they only provided the service to the establishment. Being unable to get any more assistance with this, we called it a night.

The next morning, the day shift clerk could have cared less if our problem was solved. He kept telling us that the boss had been informed and would be there anytime. (The boss never did arrive.) Never once did the front desk call us as to the status of our complaint but seemed to forget about it. They even lied to us about what the problem was but the tech support line said something different. By this time, it was too late to checkout and find another hotel so we had to stay a second night.

Basically, the day employee did not care one bit. .

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BalkanCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2007

This Days Inn is right off Interstate 70 in Kingdom City, Missouri (exit 148), about 7 miles north of Fulton, Missouri (Westminster College & William Woods University) and 25 minutes (give or take) north of Jefferson City, Missouri on highway 54. It has easy access to both highway 54 and Interstate 70, and is an easy drive to Fulton.
Like many of my other Days Inn reviews, this is your pretty standard Days Inn with a continental breakfast. I do enjoy the wireless internet available at most Days Inns...including this one.
Definitely an okay location for tourists...it's clean enough and affordable enough.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank missourigirl127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2006

The room was ok, quite clean and mostly comfortable. Everything seemed a bit cramped with my girlfriend and I staying there -- overall not bad but was quite scruffy. The refridgerator right next to the bed was a unique twist.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Englishman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingdom City hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
72 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
0.2 km away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#6 of 6 in Kingdom City
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
45 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingdom City

Address: 3391 County Road 211, Interstate Highway 70 and US Highway 54, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range: $67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingdom City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing