We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never, Never Again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Kingdom City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Kingdom City
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
LA, CA
1 review
“Never, Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2008

The worst ever! I awoke the next morning to find that I had slept in DIRTY sheets, they suggested giving me the sheets to change my bed. We ran out of toilet paper and had to get it, shower had hair in it, the refrigerator smelled, etc. This was a graduation weekend and hotels in neighboring cities had been sold out for months, this one only had a few cars in the lot. Big Clue...Never, Never again.
Lastly, the owners must be know (& don't care) that the rooms are in need of a major overhaul and so is the staff! This could be a prosperous hotel under new management. Don't eat the donuts, they have to be a week old. If I hadn't prepaid, I would have left.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank LMTLaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    19
    36
    33
    34
See reviews for
46
31
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

The King-size Handicapped-Accessible room was a joke: there was no way to roll a wheelchair from the door to the restroom, which was at the rear of the room, by the way. The room was obviously retro-fitted and the ONLY signs of accessibility were misplaced (too low) grab bars near the toilet and in the tub. There was no shower chair available (we asked) and the bathtub was extremely high and difficult to enter. The bathtub grab bar (on the long wall only) was too low to be of much assistance, making the experience extremely frustrating, to say the least!

Too much poorly-placed furniture made using the wheelchair impossible until after rearranging the furniture and removing the extraneous recliner.

Breakfast is posted as available until 10 am, but when we checked at 9:30, there was nothing but cold cereal and sugary donuts.

Although we had reservations for 2 nights, we left after the first and went to a much more accommodating hotel just down the road.

  • Liked — Convenient parking, free wi-fi
  • Disliked — Not handicapped-accessible
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IfaGeniaNStLmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingdom City hotels

Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2007

We checked in at night as we were working in the area. The night clerk tried to be helpful with our problems but she was limited as to what she could do. We couldn't get the TV to work and after trying our 3rd remote, we discovered it was the TV. She then allowed us to switch TVs with another room so we carried them between rooms.

Neither the boss nor I could get connected to the advertised "high speed Internet" and when we called Tech Support, were told that it was the hotel's problem as they only provided the service to the establishment. Being unable to get any more assistance with this, we called it a night.

The next morning, the day shift clerk could have cared less if our problem was solved. He kept telling us that the boss had been informed and would be there anytime. (The boss never did arrive.) Never once did the front desk call us as to the status of our complaint but seemed to forget about it. They even lied to us about what the problem was but the tech support line said something different. By this time, it was too late to checkout and find another hotel so we had to stay a second night.

Basically, the day employee did not care one bit. .

  • Liked — Location in conjunction to where we were working
  • Disliked — The day shift personnel
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BalkanCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2007

This Days Inn is right off Interstate 70 in Kingdom City, Missouri (exit 148), about 7 miles north of Fulton, Missouri (Westminster College & William Woods University) and 25 minutes (give or take) north of Jefferson City, Missouri on highway 54. It has easy access to both highway 54 and Interstate 70, and is an easy drive to Fulton.
Like many of my other Days Inn reviews, this is your pretty standard Days Inn with a continental breakfast. I do enjoy the wireless internet available at most Days Inns...including this one.
Definitely an okay location for tourists...it's clean enough and affordable enough.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — a bit pricey for what you get
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank missourigirl127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2006

The room was ok, quite clean and mostly comfortable. Everything seemed a bit cramped with my girlfriend and I staying there -- overall not bad but was quite scruffy. The refridgerator right next to the bed was a unique twist.

  • Liked — It was clean, reliable free internet access included.
  • Disliked — A bit scruffy but that was the worst I can say. There isnt much to do in Kingdom City period
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Englishman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#5 of 6 in Kingdom City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
7.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
30.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
30.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingdom City

Property: Days Inn Kingdom City
Address: 3391 County Road 211, Interstate Highway 70 and US Highway 54, Kingdom City, MO 65262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingdom City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing