We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
COME SIT IN THE HOT TUB AND WATCH THE AMAZING SUNSETS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
COME SIT IN THE HOT TUB AND WATCH THE AMAZING SUNSETS
Master bedroom lakeside  with private balcony Queen bedroom with lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
COME SIT IN THE HOT TUB AND WATCH THE AMAZING SUNSETS
Master bedroom lakeside  with private balcony
Queen bedroom with lake view
Queen bedroom  lake side
open queen bedroom
10x24 dock w/ swim platform
Dock is 5 steps to water
Sunset from hot tub deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheDowdel...
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“Fabulous vacation!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous week at the cottage. Mary and Mike were very informative and accommodating. We appreciated the flowers on the patio which give us a more "at home" feel. It was reminiscent of staying at a family lake cabin which made us comfortable and able to relax. The nostalgic decor was comforting, we will definitely be making the cottage a summer getaway tradition. Our children and dogs would not stay out of the water...calm and safe cove and perfectly family friendly. The early mornings and late evenings on the dock and patio were quiet and perfect for coffee/wine moments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage on the Lake!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay over the 4th of July week was one of the best vacations we have had. The cottage was excellent and the location on the lake was perfect. Mary and Mike were wonderful hosts. They were even nice enough to take us out on the lake to watch the fireworks shows on the 4th. If you want a relaxing week on the lake this is the place and we will be back! Thank you Mike and Mary for everything!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for wonderful review, it is always great to know you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to take you to watch fireworks, we hope to see back sometime. Thank you again for choosing us. Mike and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Marty and Connie thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review. It is always nice to know that our guests enjoy the lake and the cottage as much as we do. Mike really enjoyed showing you some of the lake, he couldn't say enough about what a wonderful couple you are. I am sorry I was not there to meet you. I hope you will return again. You know the saying a bad day at the lake is better than a good day in town, it is so true! Thank You.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michele I
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is so cute! Right on the water - the kids had a ton of fun jumping in the water. Mike and Mary are great hosts - couldn't find better people to rent from. We felt so very welcome!! I highly recommend renting from them! And they're pet friendly-our dog loved it too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
We want to thank you so much, we are so glad your time was
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oologah, Ok
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the nice review, we really appreciate that you liked our cottage we have a lot of memories there when our grandchildren were growing up, because of them we decided to rent it out they couldn't stand the idea of selling, it has been a wonderful experience sharing it with others.

Thank You
Mike & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germantown Hills, Illinois
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Sheri thank you for your wonderful comments, we really enjoyed meeting you and hope you will come back again. Thanks

Mike & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TandA18
Fairfield
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy get away”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Love the owners, extremely easy to work with and accommodating. We booked this for our baby moon and it was extremely relaxing. The drive in could be bad if you had a wide truck or weren't paying attention but that is the only negative thing I could say about this place. Everything else was suburb!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your nice review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again in the future. Our neighbor is working in filling in the road were it is narrow and he will grade it,it has been bad due to the amount of rain we have had. Thanks again. Mike & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing