We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Loved it!

We have been several times, mostly good visits. Today’s massage was one of the best we have had... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2018
326tammyv
,
Springfield
via mobile
always relaxing

always relaxing and hurts so good. cannot wait until we have our massage again. we always go to the... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2018
William H
Read all 204 reviews
  
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
152
28
12
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
28
12
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons meditation room hot tub steam room swedish massage couples massage girls weekend minute massage indoor outdoor pool deep tissue massage changing rooms professional staff infrared sauna relaxing environment look forward my husband pedicure
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 204 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We have been several times, mostly good visits. Today’s massage was one of the best we have had here. Thoroughly enjoyed. Melissa was amazing. Couldn’t have asked for better.

Thank 326tammyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaS11257, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent massage at Spa Shiki. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

always relaxing and hurts so good. cannot wait until we have our massage again. we always go to the spa when staying at The Lodge.

Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

So glad you you enjoyed your massages at Spa Shiki! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I always spend time at Spa Shiki while staying at Lodge of the Four Seasons. The services are very nice and the extra amenities that come with the visit are exquisite. I highly recommend a day or half day at this spa.

Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments on your visit to Spa Shiki. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

The spa is great, and I love the amenities. I don't appreciate the 18% required gratuity. What makes the service industry unique is the ability to tip according to service. The lady at the front desk told me tips could be adjusted up, but not down. Given the prices at the spa, 15% is a very good tip for a 50 minute massage. Seems unethical to me to make tips required. Once required they become a fee and should have sales tax added. I won't be back and I won't recommend.

Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thank you for your thoughts on the service fee. So glad that you enjoyed the spa and the amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

The whole day was absolutely lovely....he opted for the just for him package (massage, facial, sports pedi) and I had the half day package (mani, pedi, facial & massage). Service was great, surrounds were inviting, calm and serene. Whirlpool, meditation room, steam rooms, indoor/outdoor pool.....we thoroughly enjoyed our day!!! Thank you Spa Shiki!!

1  Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your visit to Spa Shiki! We hope that you will return to the spa on your next anniversary so we can pamper you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

As much as I love the hustle and bustle of all the fun at the Lake, I was grateful for the tranquility and peaceful surroundings of Spa Shiki. Before my excellent facial (thank you, Nancie!), I enjoyed the relaxing pool and sauna...just the right counterbalance for recharging. The staff and the surroundings are gracious and welcoming. Thank you so much!

Thank MrsGarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your visit to Spa Shiki. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for a massage while on my business trip. Staff was nice and professional. Large spa and nice setting. A tad on the pricy side with gratuity added on top of the pricing.

Thank AALogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you for your comments about Spa Shiki. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Beautiful, calm, lovely amenities...excellent massage & customer service! We experienced a couples massage in Jan and Feburary. I had visited this spa years ago with my Mother....so I was already familiar with their services. Excellent and attentive 80 minute massage both times. They offer their mineral pool for relaxation, their "medidation room" with loungers, dim lights and gas fireplace. Directly inside each locker room area: dry and wet sauna's, showers, dressing room and relaxing lounge. Hair dryers, curling irons, shampoo, conditioner and liquid soap available with 3 shower heads in each large showers. The massages provided with outstanding, whereas questions were asked prior to the massage to address any specific needs. Highly recommended...well worth the money!!! You can spend hours there after your massage to fully enjoy all their ammenities!

Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you for your excellent comments on your visits to Spa Shiki! So glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities that we offer at the spa. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Probably had the best massage of my life this past weekend: the energizing massage with Jane. Relaxing and rejuvenating at the same time, just as advertised. The spa is lovely, with a very convenient locker area, showers, changing rooms and two kinds of sauna: wet and dry. The robes were fluffy and the flavored cold tea was wonderful. We were greeted and given the tour of the spa, and then all three of us were taken to our respective appointments exactly on time.

The experience would have been even better if a noisy group of women didn't check around 11:30. They were drinking by the hot tub, being loud and obnoxious, and after 30 minutes of trying to avoid the noise we decided to leave. Otherwise, great time. We will be back!

Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your spa day! So glad you enjoyed your service with Jane and also the amenities that we offer here at Spa Shiki. We look forward to seeing you and your friends soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We went for massages and a relaxing afternoon at the spa. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Very relaxing massages and experiences!

Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Director at Spa Shiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments on your day at Spa Shiki. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews