We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ideal property in an ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ardno, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Delighted you enjoyed your stay - and the mince pies... Regards: Leonard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay for exploring Argyll”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is large and modern with all the comforts of home. Useful boot room and log store. There is an easy walk along farm drive to the loch side and other walks have been cut to guide you around the estate. A very quiet and restful location.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
catherine...
2 reviews
“Ideal place for a short family get together.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was ideal. Central for all the places we wanted to go to. Great family house with everything we could wish for. Home from home. Great that the dog was able to come along. Will definitely return. As usual weather was typical of Scotland and the midges had their boots on.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arglesnz
Carrog, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic woodland walks”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Garden and woodlands a real treat. A very restful holiday location, peaceful with a great view. Easy cottage to stay in.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator...
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved the cottage and the views were amazing, so relaxing a perfect peaceful holiday. There are some lovely walks surrounding the cottage in the grounds, we will be booking again

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
703kate
Huntsville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome place!”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was truly wonderful. It was cozy, clean and had everything that we needed. My husband, 9 year old daughter and I had a great time wandering about the property including the fields, forest and shoreline. The cottage and grounds were well looked after. We had privacy and quiet but at the same time we weren't too far a drive from doing and seeing things. We loved it at Ardno!

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.