We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Laingsburg, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

This place has apparently recently become a Days Inn as they have a banner instead of a sign and it looks as if they are remodelling. After traveling for 10 hours we arrived in St. Louis and began our search for a place to stay. We normally stay at Days Inn, but I was a little concerned with the appearance of the building and the fact that they didn't have a real sign. The lobby however was beautiful and clean and the receptionist was friendly, welcoming, and helpful in getting us set up for the night and finding us a restaurant to eat at. The rooms were clean, and nicely furnished. Breakfast was one of the better complimentary breakfasts I've had in a long while (eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, toast, etc). I was very happy with the staff, room, price, etc, I would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Manager at Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to respond about your stay with us

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for responding and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 314-205-8000.


Sincerely,
Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Days Inn and Suites Wesport/St Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    254
    173
    82
    58
See reviews for
300
148
67
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We had to sleep with the TV on all night because of the door slamming all night long. The hot tub & pool area are not maintained by the staff. The breakfast buffet with one waffle maker was not worth the wait, waiting 15 minutes for a waffle is unrealistic, day 2 we made a stop to the IHOP. Our reason for staying was the pool, hot tub and buffet but nothing meat my expectations. The room was clean, however when we walked out of our non-smoking room you were hit with the stench of smoke in the hall way and elevator. The hotel needs some form of ventilation in the hallways. Also why have a smoking room next to a non-smoking room? We will not be staying here again, spend an extra $25 and stay at the Marriott. The pictures online are nice but the place is not kept up.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afreed1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Manager at Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to respond about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 314-205-8000.


Sincerely,
Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Days Inn and Suites Wesport/St Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maryland Heights hotels

Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

This motel is very poorly managed!! We arrived only to be checked into 1room with no working water, the other room had smelly bedding with beer cans still under bed.. We tried to get other rooms from the office only to find many others complaining about their accommodations. After waiting for several hours and not getting anywhere, we choose to find another. I'm still fighting with them to get some type of refund!! SO DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU ARE DESPERATE!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLSJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Manager at Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay with us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 314-205-8000.


Sincerely,
Jay Patel
Assistant GM
Days Inn and Suites Wesport/St Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

This since my original reservation made and stay has been converted to a Days Inn. So there was some reservation confusion, but it was resolved.
When we checked in, we got keys for our two rooms. Unfortunately, one of the rooms was being used for storage. Ok. So, we got a new room. That was the maintenance room. After several hours of room changes and tears, we finally were settled.
Kristina the front desk clerk went ABOVE and beyond her help with me and the city. So the staff really made up for all the oddities that happened. This will be a nice place once the conversion is complete.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
26.6 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO

Property: Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Address: 1970 Craig Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rate includes a daily full hot breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet. Complimentary parking, including buses & trucks. Hotel has outdoor seasonal swimming pool, courtyard area w/gazebo, large patio seating area and 2 bbq grills, indoor whirlpool, fitness room and coin operated laundry. Hotel is within minutes of Westport Plaza and 2 casinos. 20 mins. drive to St. Louis downtown/arch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Clubhouse Hotel St Louis
Clubhouse Hotel Saint Louis
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO Saint Louis/Maryland Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing