We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daksh Resort
Nearby Hotels
Saavaj Resort(Sasan Gir)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asiatic Lion Lodge(Sasan Gir)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Annapurna(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Hiran Holidays(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Aditya(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gir Pride Resort(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gir Pride Resort(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woods at Sasan(Sasan Gir)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
51
23
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
23
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parkcycle trackexcellent experienceswimming poolchildren playroaring soundgaming zonedevaliya parksuperb locationfamily staymango treesawesome staffplace to staynice cottageslarge areasinh sadanfamily members
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Nice place to stay...awsome place...nice rooms nice foods nice atmosphere everything is totally awsome...also recommand to others who visitd GIR forest than must be stay at Daksh Resort and Amusment Park.you feel very awsome.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vaibhavpatel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Daksh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Vaibhav,

Thank you for sharing your warm and glowing feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our rooms, food and atmosphere.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us & recommended us to other travelers.

We hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

They had organised a very good program on 31st dec night. We had a very good stay over there. Breakfast is also good. The family room is very nice. The resort is surrounded with Mango trees. It gives me a feeling of authenticate village stay.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank AnkitKamdar_Ahmedaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Daksh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Ankit,

We appreciate you taking your precious time to share your experience with us. Your appreciation of our staff, food and rooms is very encouraging.

Our team thank you once again for your kind words. It's been a delight serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

i have been here with my family. It is same which shows on website pictures. Well maintained propertu.

located in jungle area..

hospitality of this resort is very good. Best part is the food ..it is mouth watering.. special thanks to the chef..

Services are prompt and staff also..
facilities and amenities are also worth the money..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sweetusoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Daksh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Sweetu,

The entire team at Daksh Resort would like to thank you for such pleasant feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our location, hospitality, food, services, staff, facilities and amenities.

Thanks on behalf of our chef for appreciating him. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

I have stayed here with my family. It was an enjoyable experience for me. Services are very prompt and on time. Food is also good but they can improve it. Hospitality of the staff member is very amazing. I would love to visit this property again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kreative D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Daksh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such a wonderful review of our hospitality on this forum. It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the stay, services, food, hospitality and staff co operation.

Your mention of the future stay in our hotel has really given us a high level of satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you as "Atithi Devo Bhav".

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Had Booked three rooms of two different categories. Nice accomodation. However given that the rooms were cottage rooms the place was a bit too cramped for that to be considered as a Cottage. That said the staff was very co-operative and supportive, And the food was good quality too. A value for money in sub 3k category and ideal for a day or two stay with friends and family.

Room Tip: Select cottage rooms having a private sit out area.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JayMirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Daksh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Jay,

We sincerely appreciate you taking a moment to write about your stay with us. Your compliments for our accommodation, staff co operation and food have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel.

It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews