We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anil Farm House Gir Jungle Resort
Nearby Hotels
Saavaj Resort(Sasan Gir)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asiatic Lion Lodge(Sasan Gir)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daksh Resort(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Aditya(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hiran Holidays(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Gir Pride Resort(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woods at Sasan(Sasan Gir)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gir Pride Resort(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
17
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
17
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango treesthe main roadlion safarirooms are largebirds chirpingswimming poolindoor gamesplace to staynational parkcrocodilesakbarplantsbalconykesarbankgujaratnature
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

This place is situated near gir lion sanctuary. Its a farm house with 800 mango trees with some river facing balcony rooms. The river has crocodiles in it which can be easily spotted. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean.
They try to cook with vegetables that they grow in their farm.
The entire staff is very polite. The manager also likes to serve food to his guests.
In summer you get to eat organic Kesar mangoes from their farm.
Kids also had a great time as they have swings and slides and open area gym.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pinali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumeet j, Owner at Hotel Anil Farm House Gir Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Pinali,

Thank you so much for taking out to write us such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay our hotel. Your appreciation about the rooms and our efforts to serve best quality food to our guests, motivates us to keep giving our best. We try to provide the best possible combination of Wildlife and Agri-tourism. Thank you for sharing the feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards & Gratitude,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

This place is a good choice for nature lovers. It is situated in huge garden. A lot of oxygen around. I became calm and relaxed very fast.
It is situated on the river with crocodiles (behind the fence, of course). You can come with a guide and watch them taking sunbath. A lot of wonderful colourful singing birds never seen in Russia. Spotted dears walking on the other bank of the river sometimes.
Also place is close to lion safari start point.
Hotel service was very good. Place is very clean, at Indian standarts at least. Akbar, the manager,and his team, helped me out on every problem I had.
Thing that dissapointed me was cold water in swimming pool, They installed the roof upfront on it and its not heating up under the sunlight.
Firstly come here for 3 days, but stood for 10. Such place would have been occupied for half a year, if it was in Russia. Dont understand why Indians dont come here every weekend. 5/5 for its money.

Room Tip: Its good to have a room with view on the river, to enjoy nature from your balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Никита Ц
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumeet j, Owner at Hotel Anil Farm House Gir Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Никита Ц.

Thank you so much for taking out the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at Hotel Anil Farmhouse. Such reviews motivate us to keep giving our best everyday. Gir forest is known for its wide diversity of birds and our location provides an advantage of attracting more birds as the river is nearby. Its unfortunate that the pool water was cold when you visited, but we have to give a shed to keep the temperature a little low as the heat rises during the summers. We are very grateful for the wonderful compliments and would love to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

We four members of a family spent our holidays at this farm house in nov'17.
Its a very homely place with all modern facilities like swimming pool, children playing park, walking pathways in well maitained gardens & mango trees.The food & hospitality were excellent. They arranged for our lion safari for which requested while booking. We strongly recommend this place for those who intend to visit Sasan gir.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 174prasantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumeet j, Owner at Hotel Anil Farm House Gir Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Prasantam,

I am grateful to you for taking out the time to write such a wonderful review about us. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay at Hotel Anil Farmhouse and such reviews motivate us to keep providing our best service. We are a family holiday resort and along with forest experience also provide an agro-tourism experience. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards & Gratitude,
Sumeet Jariya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

You may find many hotels in the gir region. But probably this is the best place to stay. It provides many facilities like swimming pool, indoor games, a garden, many different plants, a riverside view, and many more. Just need to visit once.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shahrukh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumeet j, Owner at Hotel Anil Farm House Gir Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Shahrukh,

I am grateful to you for taking out the time to review us. We are happy to know that you had a delightful and memorable experience with us. We boast a huge collection of plants like medicinal plants, palm varieties, flowers, exotic fruits and 80+ mango varieties. Thank you very much for quoting us as the best place in Gir. We hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Anil farmhouse is a perfect place for a peaceful holiday away from the chaos of the city. In the lap of nature, we stay here for 2days and yet felt should have stayed more. The staff is very helpful and polite. The service is excellent. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with beautiful views to make your day bright. We could hear the birds chirping all day and also spotted a few crocodiles around the river behind the farmhouse. The food is delicious and I was delighted to know that most of the food they served was grown in their organic farms. It was a great learning experience for my kids as they were able to see the village life as well as agriculture since they have never experienced village life before. The trip made me nostalgic about my childhood. It was a memorable experience and I would love visit Hotel Anil Farmhouse again for a relaxing and peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: Luxurious family suites are perfect with twin washrooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank salmanpadaniya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumeet j, Owner at Hotel Anil Farm House Gir Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Salman,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am sure this will motivate our team to keep giving their best and provide a delightful experience to our guests. We are dedicated to making the experience of our guests a peaceful one with a chance to know get close to nature. It is also a great learning experience for children to see how the food they eat is grown in farms. We hope to serve you again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews