We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 O'Fallon Mo/St. Louis Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 O'Fallon Mo/St. Louis Area
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in O'Fallon
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
“Cool relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This motel was excellent for our purpose. The air conditioner in our house failed over the weekend and we needed a place to stay, My wife and little grandchild are both chronic asthmatics. At first, I hesitated to use this motel because of some of the reviews but took a chance on it anyway. Our experience was nothing like the claims of other reviews. The rooms were all quiet, cozy, comfy and clean. Interaction with the staff was good and we had no problems with check in or check out. There were no mold problems or we would have discovered them immediately (asthma). Our stay could not have been better. Even our grandchildren enjoyed their adventure!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    49
    64
    43
    40
See reviews for
112
40
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed here with a business associate, we were working in the area and needed somewhere reasonably priced to sleep. We got into a 1st floor room and it smelled moldy and musty. I became concerned when my associate developed a cough during the night. Next day we did paperwork in the room and both got headaches. Then I got the moldy cough. We left the room to eat and came back and really noticed the mold smell; guess you get used to it being in the room. We always wear socks in the room and the socks turned black after walking around; carpet filthy. Young Indian guy at the front deck is rude and only wants your funds. The management is very unprofessional and couldn't care less whether you were alive or dead, just paying for a room. NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO STAY HERE AND THE FAMILY RUNNING THE HOTEL SHOULD BE ASHAMED. THE PRIOR REVIEWS ARE LIES, DON'T BELIEVE THEM. SPEND A LITTLE MORE OR FIND ANOTHER PLACE. STAY HERE AND YOU'LL BE SORRY YOU CHOSE SUPER "MOLDY" 8 O'FALLON!!!

Room Tip: Any room at another hotel would be better than one here. Sorry to be so blunt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edlin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel is very outdated. My daughter actually got her hand stuck in the mini-fridge's ice box since it was the old style metal ones. Found out later in the day that it actually was frost bit. We called up Super 8 corporate to let them know that it could happen to another little kid and the franchise owner called up my wife and yelled at her, calling her a bad parent. We were both in the room and it was a fridge, so you don't think that your kid can get stuck to it. She also told my wife that we should have called up 911 and waited for them to get there to get her out of it (we poured room temperature water on her hand to get her unstuck. Which she also said must have be boiling hot water to get blisters.) Not happy with the cleanliness(hotel staff were cleaning out the rooms and left used panties hanging on their trash barrel,) service (it took my wife 15 minutes to check in because desk clerk was no where to be found,) you could hear through the room's door, management is horrible and I would recommend that travelers aviod that hotel like the plague.

Room Tip: There isn't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricDLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We walked in without a reservation and got a room on the second floor. We were not expecting much, just a place to sleep on a long road trip. This Super 8 is not maintained at a level typical of this chain. The hallways were dark and reeked of cigarette smoke. The room was fine and the bath was clean. The stairway to the second floor was steep, and there is no elevator. The staff was helpful and always available. The breakfast was a typical continental buffet. Rates were very reasonable. Parking was good and seemed secure. This is a commercial area next to the freeway. In summary, we would pick another motel, at a comparable price, but I would rather stay here than pay significantly more for a night.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a main-level room -- no elevator. Ask for non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The place was clean and comfortable, The rooms are a little small, and its an old building. But we were pleased with the night we spent there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Room was clean, staff friendly. Place was very hard to find. It's not right off interstate and there are no other hotels nearby or restaraunts around.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBCOLORADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This place is located on a frontage road to I-70 in the St. Louis area. The hotel could use some more lighting in the hallways. The carpets could use a shampoo to brighten the appearance. Some of the beds could use newer bed linen.

This is not a fancy hotel nor is it within walking distance of a local restaurant. You will need a vehicle to get to a place to eat. The rooms do include a microwave, refrigerator and wireless connection. There is a swimming pool at the hotel. I like staying here because they allow dogs ($15 extra/dog/night). The owners/staff are friendly and that means a lot to me.

This hotel has a basic continental breakfast (cereal, muffins, bagels, bread, milk, coffee). I usually drive to a nearby restaurant to eat breakfast. There are several places within driving distance (1-to-3 miles). Little to far to walk. Do not believe that the hotel has any shuttle service to take people to eat. Never asked about shuttle.

I have not had any problems with the noise from the highway. The O'Fallon area is a nice area to visit. Again, you will need a vehicle to get around the area. This is not a transportation friendly area (buses, rail & etc). A vehcile is needed.

Room Tip: Be a member of a group (AAA/AARP and etc) for a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AAITIS1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in O'Fallon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
6.6 km away
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
#4 of 5 in Saint Peters
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
9.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 O'Fallon Mo/St. Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 O'Fallon Mo/St. Louis Area

Property: Super 8 O'Fallon Mo/St. Louis Area
Address: 987 W Terra Ln, O'Fallon, MO 63366-2354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 O'Fallon Mo/St. Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 O'Fallon Mo/St. Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 o`Fallon Hotel o`Fallon
Super Eight O'fallon
O'fallon Super Eight
O'fallon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing