We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My all time go to”

The Brass Rail Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 196 Restaurants in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed January 9, 2021

I haven't had one thing from the menu that wasn't full of taste especially the ribs. Comfortable bar area with great selections and superb customer service. #1 in O'Fallon.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 232 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2021 via mobile

Sadly our delivery order was not well done. The fries were old and cold. No ketchup provided. Wings were ordered with spicy BBQ sauce and came with ranch.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank greggretchjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2020

I ordered carry out for my family on New Years Eve. My online order instructed me to pick up my order in 30 minutes. I arrived for my order at the time instructed, and was told it would take an additional 30 minutes. I approached the staff after the additional time, and was told my order would take another 25 minutes. The manager was not wearing a mask. Carry out orders were being stacked on the floor. I left and tried to call for a refund. My call was never answered, I left multiple messages. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank smp1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2020

Terrible. We ordered carry out for our family. Our chicken fingers for the kids smelled and tasted like fish. Disgusting. My husband’s French dip sandwich was dry and inedible. I wouldn’t recommend carry out during the pandemic.

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank Customer4-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2020

With Less than 48 hours notice the Brass Rail were ready to serve 40+ family as we celebrated Moms life. Everyone was comfortable, had a great selection, and complimented how good the food was. Crew was so pleasant and did a seamless job of getting orders and food served. Thanks to Owner Scott and his team.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank AlwaysbekindA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brass Rail Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Brass Rail Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.