We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Osage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Town & Country Motel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Reviewed 5 July 2017

A couple weekends ago my husband and I stayed in the Town & Country Motel. It was a spur of the moment thing. This was a very pleasant stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. We got lost on our way in and the staff was able to guide us in with no problem. Every thing from the Cow sugar cookies at check in to being greeted by Bo the bulldog pup was a joy. I will be staying a few nights in Osage Beach again soon and of course I know where I will be staying. Town & Country Motel!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

We are so grateful for your kind words and great review. We hope you come back soon. (And Bo says hi!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed over the long weekend for the 4th of July holiday. Room and hotel was very clean, even by my wife's standards. The pool was kept in great shape as well. Bed was comfortable for some much needed rest. Don't go expecting the latest and greatest technology and features, but do go expecting clean and comfortable rooms! Great location away from the traffic but close enough with a short drive to everywhere.
Would stay here again without issue.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elsooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We don't have a lot of technology, but we have flat-screen TV's and high-speed WiFi (that's free) for our guests. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

So, I decided to have a mini-vacation all by myself. I didn't want to spend a lot of money but I did want a nice place that was clean with a pool. Well, I found it. The Town and County Motel. As others have said before me ... the owners are terrific as is the staff. I was offered a "Cow" sugar cookie upon arrival, made by Grandma. It was delicious. I had reserved a King room and put my luggage in the room and went to a nearby Dierbergs just to get a few groceries. When I got back there was a note on my door to come to the office. I went to the office only to find out that the building I was in was having water problems. The lady co-owner helped me to move my things from that room to the new one which was every bit as nice as the first. The rooms are larger than usual. The bed had a new mattress and I slept so go it was unbelievable. Room 19. I was directly across the parking lot from the swimming pool. The pool was extremely clean. Very nice. First time I went swimming I was all alone and it was so relaxing. So nice. If you smoke, they have ashtrays just outside your room. Take a lawn chair so you can sit outside and smoke and watch the people and the world go by. They have a bull dog. His name is Beauregard...they call him Bo. What a sweetie he is. Refrigerator and microwave in each room. Continental breakfast which I didn't go to because I don't eat breakfast. Not much else I can say. A great place and a great price. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: I had Room 19 - just across the parking lot from the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Wonderful! What a beautiful review! And coming after one of our more trying days (the water softener quit and the repairman had to shut the water off overnight, which means we lost the entire west wing for a night) makes this message even more uplifting.
We're so glad you had a great stay with us, and that you enjoyed the new bed.
Thank you so much!
And Bo the English Bulldog puppy says hi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was a great find. We love to support the family owned businesses that really take pride in their business like these folks. This was clean and neat and the folks are so nice. The price is right. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was quiet. The shower water pressure was fabulous. It was such a nice experience. We would definitely come back to this motel if we ever come to Osage Beach again. We love the small family owned and cared for places. Thanks for making our stay a great one. A the front desk Mascot was a cutie. Homemade cookies in shape of a cow too.

Room Tip: Room around back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We appreciate the kind words and great review! And from our family to yours, we hope you come back to Osage Beach soon. We're glad you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Clean and comfortable and relatively quiet. The guests next door came in late and must have been drunk because they kept trying to get into our room. I stayed here because it is relatively low priced and I figured that a place that goes to the effort to make everything cow themed and dress in a cow suit for pics of the hotel must care about and work a bit more to ensure a nice stay for guests. In general this seems to be true. The motel seems a bit run down and you can tell they have tried to renovate it. Fridge and microwave are available in the room. I would suggest that they use weather stripping for the door to seal up the cracks around the edges and install a lid for the toilet seat so one does not accidentally drop things in it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MTravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your review. You are right, we DO work a bit more to make it a nice place. You are also correct, we have been working like crazy to update and renovate the place, including new beds, new A/C units, new coffee makers, new mini-fridges, and even new hardwood floors in several of the rooms. Not sure about the "run down" part, since we've repainted the pool, resurfaced the parking lot, replaced the roof, and replaced any damaged siding, so if you have any additional ideas for sprucing up the place, we'd love to hear them! Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

My best friend and stayed at Town & Country and the rooms were spotless, staff was friendly and I loved the homemade cow cookies. I would definitely recommend and stay there again. The pool was nice and clean. We were close to many attractions and shopping and restaurants. You couldn't beat the price. We met some very nice people at the pool area and made some new friends. Best place to stay in my opinion. Not fancy but clean and very reasonably priced. Thank you for making our trip great!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jeane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much, Jeane! We really appreciate the high marks. It makes us so happy when people notice and recognize how hard we work to make this the cleanest hotel at the lake. And you are absolutely right, we aren't fancy. Our goal is "Affordable, Clean, and Friendly," which is what most folks want. Thank you again for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We have stayed here for a concert series the past 3 years, during the last week of April, first week of April. The office staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. We send an Oxygen concentrator ahead and it is always handled exactly right by the staff. The access is excellent, and the rooms are quiet , and the beds are comfortable. Haven't used the pool, as it is still too cool in March, but it looks to bw well maintained. Overall you can't beat this place. I've spent more elsewhere, but hav never got more. Good place, good folks.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazeGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Credit for the Concentrator handling also goes to the local oxygen company Lincare, along with co-owner Coni, who used to manage a Lincare branch in Nevada a few years ago. We hope you can come see us in the summer and try out the pool this year. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osage Beach hotels
3.7 km away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 14 in Osage Beach
250 reviews
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Scottish Inns Motel
Scottish Inns Motel
#9 of 14 in Osage Beach
18 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
306 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#6 of 14 in Osage Beach
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Motel

Address: 5451 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3026
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range: $69 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise at the Right Price! The Town & Country Motel, nestled in the heart of the gorgeous and thriving paradise known as the Lake of the Ozarks, offers an affordable, clean, and friendly place to stay just 500 feet from the entrance to LOTO's popular Public Beach 2. The lake was ranked the #1 Best Recreational Lake in the United States in a USA Today Readers Poll. For more fun, the Town & Country Motel is right across the street from the LeMans Go Kart track and Putt 'n Stuff Family Fun Center, featuring 18 holes of miniature golf, bumper cars, Merry Go Round, and Kiddies Train. Also, the Big Surf Water Park is just 7 minutes away. The property is also located close to Osage Beach Premium Outlets, the largest outlet mall in Missouri, and is less than a mile from the Main Street Music Hall, the area's premier entertainment venue. In between adventures, every room at the Town & Country provides comfortable beds, a microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, flat screen TV with expanded cable channels, free WiFi, and free long distance. In the warmer months, the motel also features an 8-foot deep swimming pool, along with picnic tables and barbeque grill. For fishermen, we also offer large parking spaces with powered boat hookups so you can charge your trolling motor in between outings. So whether it's a weekend getaway or a weeklong family adventure, the Town & Country Motel is your place to stay in Osage Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Town & Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town & Country Motel Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing