We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican night”
Review of Vista Grande

Vista Grande
Ranked #18 of 105 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Great Mexican food always very tasty, fresh, hot and plentiful. We have been there several times and will be back again. The staff is friendly and very helpful explains the dishes on the menus. Great place a lot of fun

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 291 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Vista Grande had excellent service with great food. We were waited on promptly by a friendly waiter that took the time to talk to us about our visit to the area. Our food came out quickly, as ordered, and fresh. My glass was never empty, which is a big deal to me because I drink a lot of water!

The atmosphere was your typical Mexican food restaurant vibe.

I would gladly visit here again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank O356HKamyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Great thing was the service. Our server was attentive to the big group we were on a busy Saturday evening. The food was average Mexican fare.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetotravel z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We visited this restaurant in Jan & Feb '18. Both experiences were conducted on Saturday afternoons. Excellent customer service, friendly environment, excellent food, fresh and delicious. Hand crafted marguritas were delicious. Great "happy hour" choices. Our server both times recommended great choices, and even brought over a side dish (at no charge) of their fresh, jalapeno salsa. Delicious! Great for singles (great bar service), families or couples.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This place was recommended by several locals. What a disappointment. Three of the six in our party did not like their food and one of them didn't eat their meal at all. Definately not good Mexican food. Will not return. Waiter did a good job.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank HockeyParent13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vista Grande also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing