We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Owensville, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dana P
Shelbyville, Missouri
1 review
“Great Getaway ”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was such a wonderful getaway weekend for us and our two dogs. I highly recommend staying here if you want peace and quiet. There are lots of things to do and the owners are great! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks for the review, and we are glad you had a great time! We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Hartford, Wisconsin
1 review
“Very nice, beautiful and relaxing.”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great and relaxing time. The view was amazing and everything was very comfortable. We spent many days traveling the area and enjoying the sites and hiking. If we were not at a nice restaurant for dinner we were cooking out on the gas grill. Every evening there was a walk around the beautiful property and each night we saw the great horned owl. Every morning we would have our coffee on the deck over looking the pond and listen to the countless songs of a wide variety of birds. We were well taken care of by Alice and are looking to finding a time to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thanks, Dave, for the great review! We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrowddq...
Cuba, Missouri
1 review
“Heaven On Earth”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have stayed at Post Oak Chase twice and will return again. It is the most peaceful,welcoming, & cleanest place we have found for our family gathering. It has a porch with a beautiful view of the lake. There are kayaks & a canoe for water activities. The walking trails are wonderful. There are books and games for evening fun. The kitchen is equipped with all the essentials of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is located in the country, very relaxing & peaceful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Darrowddquilts51, Thank you for such a generous review. We strive to provide that private getaway for families and friends. We hope to host you and your family again in the future!

Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing