We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Chinese place in pacific”
Review of New China

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New China
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Pacific
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Just by the look of the small stand alone building and unkept parking lot would make one skeptical. This is basically a carry out only. Food was good (for carry out Chinese) up until about a year and a half ago. Not sure who or what changed but food has been extremely greasy and no flavors. Hard to support a local place that doesn't take pride in their own business!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank cindycZ9630PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

I mainly go here for the wonton soup. New China used to be ready good but the past two years its gone down hill. We gotten fried rice that was old and the shrimps are very little from how it used to be. Its ok for something quick and don't have to make dinner.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 0123Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Very much enjoy New China. I always get take-out. Service is always prompt-- they do not wait for you to arrive to begin cooking. I highly recommend their combination plates: very good value, especially the almond chicken. Unlike some Chinese fast food, they do not stint on vegetables. Fried wonton are good also. Never greasy, and all the food comes with plenty of rice, appropriate sauces and fortune cookies. It is not high Chinese cuisine, nor is it meant to be, and the prices are between cheap and modest and good value.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Mediocre food at best. The employees are rude. Only Chinese in town, ID rather go to Eureka. I'd tried to place a carry out order via phone, and the just kept laughing at me and asking "what you want".

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Sharichap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Place is always busy when I go by for carry out. The inside is very small, only 5 tables or so. Menu display is really old and run down looking. The back of house kitchen area looks tiny and maybe not the tidiest in town. All that said, the carry out is consistently good and food is always ready for pickup on time. What else can you ask if a tiny Chinese joint in a small Midwest town?

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to New China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing