We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fort Davidson Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pilot Knob
Certificate of Excellence
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Impressed”
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The owners are very kind, outgoing and friendly. Room was small but very clean and neat. Coffeemaker, frig and microwave in room. Air conditioner worked quietly and efficiently. TV was nice with good selection of channels. Everything worked well. Bathroom was nice size and also very clean.

Kids loved the pool. Outdoor with deep end, fairly large.

Town has Subway (open for breakfast), McDonalds and Sonic. The Fort Davidson Restaurant had very good inexpensive food.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaInWildwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    34
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed 3 nights at Ft Davidson Motel in July 2010. We chose it because of the convenience to area attractions like Johnson Shut-Ins, Elephant Rock SP and Tom Saulk Mtn. The room and pool were clean and the food/service at the restuarant was very good. The room was small but comfortable. The A/C unit was a little noisy but other than that we slept comfortably. The motel staff were friendly, helpful and unintrusive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmeyers614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Nice flat panel t.v. on the wall. Cabel, but no HBO. Fast check-in service. Great location for watching a re-enactment at the fort across the street. Parking lot was being paved, so had to park vehicles at the restaurant parking lot, with hotel parking lot very, very muddy to walk across to room. No way of preventing tracking mud into rooms. Maid did not clean our room the second day. Trash was overflowing by evening. Bed was not made. Floors were not swept from all the mud. I had to go to office & ask for a trash bag. They gave me a bag to change the trash myself. The kicker was the envelope left on the table suggesting a tip for the maid service! Needless

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasubstitute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We were here for a week in March 2010. The room was very clean and quiet. Check-in and out was very fast and easy. The restaurant next door has very good, homemede food. Try the strawberry-rhubarb pie. We will be in Pilot Knob again and will be returning to this Inn.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish5861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2007

If you plan to visit the Fort Davidson Battlefield or attend the Civil War reenactment that is held every three years, this is the place to stay! It is located right across the street from the battlefield. We stayed there when we attended the reenactment in 2004 and again when we attended in 2007. Both times, the rooms were clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled. For our first stay, the room was slightly small and our parking space was a bit challenging; but we were pleased nontheless. This last time, our room was larger, and we even had a microwave and a refrigerator. AND we had a tag to hang on our mirror, to help ensure that we would have a parking space.

Next to the motel is the Fort Davidson Restaurant, which is a better-than-average small-town restaurant. Also within walking distance is a convenience store that is more like a small grocery store. Another thing we liked about the location was the fact that we could walk around the little town, and we could also walk to the well-known Baylee Jo's BBQ. We really had no reason to move our car during our entire three-day stay.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilot Knob
0.6 km away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
26.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
26.2 km away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
24.7 km away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
24.5 km away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Davidson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Davidson Hotel

Property: Fort Davidson Hotel
Address: 310 South McCune St, Pilot Knob, MO 63663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pilot Knob
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pilot Knob
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Davidson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Davidson hotel is located in the beautiful Arcadia Valley on Fort Davidson Battlefield among the highest mountains and rivers in Missouri. The Arcadia Valley is in the Ozark Mountains, the highest elevated portion of the Ozark Mountains and has its own designation as the St. Francois Mountains. Fort Davidson Hotel is located in the heart of the St. Francois Mountains and is less than 90 miles from St. Louis, Missouri. We are within minutes of 4 of Missouri's most beautiful State Parks. Fort Davidson Hotel is the closest hotel to Elephant Rocks State Park (3 miles) and Johnson Shut-Ins State Park (15 miles). Missouri's highest point and tallest waterfall are located at Taum Sauk Mountain State Park, only 8 miles from our fine hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Fort Davidson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing