We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhineland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Lavandes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Rhineland B&B and Inns
Basehor, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull experience!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I've been to Les Lavendes many times now. This is the only place I would stay in the Hermann area. Myrta and Richard are excellent hosts..the accomadations are perfect...and the scenery is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This is the best place to stay in this area, maybe in any area. Myrta and Richard are extraordinarily accommodating, charming, knowledgeable, funny, friendly, they are everything you would want your hosts to be and they are excellent cooks. They will visit with you like family, or they will stay out of your way, it is your choice. My sister and I share a room and my daughter and hubby stay next door in our own little cottage. We will always come here for Oktoberfest. It is out of the way, in a beautiful peaceful setting. I love high tea and the breakfasts. Who could ask for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladytraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFallon
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We just returned home from our fourth visit to the Les Lavandes Bed and Breakfast in Rhineland, MO. It is right across the bridge out of Hermann, MO. Myrta and Richard are extraordinary hosts and have become great friends. We had tea upon our arrival and then stayed for a wonderful four course dinner prepared by Myrta. For breakfast Myrta and Richard combined made a fabulous breakfast. You can't go wrong here. It is truly top-notch. A great way to spend our 39th anniversary!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, illinois
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our group of 6 gals had an absolutley fabulous time at Les Lavandes. Myrta and Richard were perfect hosts. Our rooms were decorated to the country--we had the Swiss room with
our own personal fluffy bathrobes and slippers for the outdoor jacuzzi. I loved having a radio and our choice of pillows---soft or more firm. The homemade "heart" soap was such a sweet
personal touch---and the delicious food was sooooo wonderful. Felt so pampered with linen
cloths, napkins with a sprig of flowers from their garden. Loved our high tea especially the lavender cookies----never have cooked with lavender. The fondue dinner was outstanding and Richard's hand at the eggs Benedict yummy---along with Myrta's breakfast breads and the delicious cold oatmeal/fruit cereal. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Sandy Crowe, Jacksonville, Illinois.

Room Tip: American room in the main house would be better for intimacy---all rooms are lovely---but for intim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great food, great views, and wonderful hosts. If you're looking for a place to just get away and relax, Les Lavandes is the place to go. Sleep in and enjoy a flavorful and delicious breakfast. Myrta and Richard are helpful in making plans for the day and Hermann has so many great shops and eateries.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerMO08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The beauty of the tranquil countryside at Les Lavandes was so relaxing! Our hosts Myrta and Richard spoiled us with delicious food and warm hospitality. We recommend the dinner she and her husband prepare from scratch. It is as if you are at a five star restaurant! Our room was lovely and breezy with a beautiful view. At night we soaked in the hot tub after a long bike ride on the Katy Trail. The stars were brilliant and we could see the Milky Way. If you are looking for a romantic weekend, this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozonoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My wife and I had not been here before so we didn't know what to expect. Everything was excellent! From the beginning to the end of our stay we had a great time. Richard and Myrta are the most gracious of hosts. We will definitely go back there!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdvanput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhineland
26.0 km away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
59 reviews
7.3 km away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
433 reviews
6.3 km away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
64 reviews
7.2 km away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Lavandes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Lavandes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Les Lavandes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 215 Highway P, Starkenburg, Rhineland, MO 65069-2708
Region: United States > Missouri > Rhineland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rhineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European B&B, tucked away in gorgeous wine country with beautiful vistas. Splendid garden, hot tub, private decks, some rooms with fireplace, whirlpool tub. Complimentary High Tea with all homemade chocolate truffles, lavender icecream and pastries, 3 course gourmet breakfast, 4course candle dinners upon request. Only 10 minutes away from Hermann area attractions and wineries, next to church and Shrine of Starkenburg. Katy Trail closeby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing