We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$64
View deal
Hotels.com
Wyndham
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
90
88
57
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
88
57
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell cold cereal room was clean and comfortable richmond area motel lobby highway clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 268 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2020

The rooms are newly renovated and the customer service is outstanding! We stay here annually for a Club meeting and the management has really improved the appearance and their service. We didn't use the breakfast service but it was a very nice continental breakfast from what our friends told us. We also feel very safe when we stay there. Excellent!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondSuper8, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will share this with my staff. They are great people who
try very hard to make everyone's stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

After a full day of driving, the Richmond area was good place to stop for the night. It’s a beautiful area and we prefer to drive in daylight hours so we don’t miss the scenery. This Super 8 was clean and restful. The lobby was cheery and nicely decorated for Christmas. Check-in was fast and clerk friendly. We ate supper at the Taco Bell/KFC right across the parking lot. The beds and pillows were comfy and water pressure great. The only issue we had was with the bedside lamps; the outlet plug-in was loose. But we informed manager when we checked out; she welcomed the feedback. Included breakfast was cold cereal, toast, fruit, muffins, juice, and coffee.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 734cindye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2019

During check in the clerk either did not hear my request for AAA or AARP discount but it was handled begrudgingly by the check out clerk. The room was very nice except the area behind the night stand needed a thorough cleaning. Access from the highway to the motel was a bit confusing.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Retired1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondSuper8, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

We apologize for the situation with your AAA discount! I will make sure the area by nightstand is cleaned immediately!
Hope you will come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Employees are in general friendly. Sometimes after a long drive we expect them to be overly courteous. On the same token after a long day the tired employees would like a smile and a thank you for being here for us attitude. Housekeepers were truly nice and kind.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisemI2440UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondSuper8, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

You are so right on the fact that your expect our staff to be overly courteous!!!
I apologize if we were not!
Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We had a very pleasant stay the only problem that I really saw was that there was water running out on the sidewalk from an air-conditioning unit and there wasn’t any gluten-free cold cereal for breakfast but other than that I’m giving it excellent stay

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thia7772019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondSuper8, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Thank You for your review.
Hope you will and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews