We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
136
71
17
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
71
17
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews military discount king suite breakfast items shower head nice hotel sausage biscuits would stay here again pleasant stay next morning room was clean free breakfast hard boiled eggs front desk clerk easy access indoor pool jason
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 241 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2015

We would stay here again if in the area. Hate to enter a hotel in the fall/winter and find it cold. Entry was warm and clean. Breakfast room large and beautiful. Rooms good as well. No complaints. Breakfast very well and typical to most hotels. The hotel staff willing to help in any way possible. Very restful. Very quiet even with a tour bus in house.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor for quiet away from freeway noise.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that the hotel was "clean, warm, & inviting" and as you can tell our staff is always "willing to help in any way possible." We are also glad that you had a restful and quiet stay along with our tour bus group that stays with us every year on their way to Branson, MO. We hope you always choose the Comfort Suites when you are in Rolla MO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Stayed here on a Friday night. Rate was reasonable with military discount. Motel was very nice and has been updated about two years ago. Very attractive. Small room for improvement: Recommend pictures in the bedroom area--there were none; Desk chair would not go under desk, leaving a narrow passageway to the bathroom. Suggest chair that has arms that go under desk; Breakfast was very good--better than most Comfort Suites. Suggest however the Styrofoam plates be replaced with hard plastic plates--the current plates detract from an otherwise enjoyable meal. Staff (evening and morning was very helpful and friendly. Exercise room conveniently near elevator. Try to get a room on the side away from the highway. There was some road noise but not overbearing.

Room Tip: Get room on side away from highway if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Thanks so much for your review and feedback about your recent stay here. We do provide great rates and offer lots of discounts including our standard military discount and also a Government discount for people on official government business as well. We are near the busy Fort Leonard Wood military installation and right off the I-44.

As you mentioned we have made some improvements since 2 years ago but we are constantly improving and our guests feedback helps us to do just that. In fact, in the next few months we will be bringing in new furniture including brand new desks to go with the new desk chairs with arms that easily fit under the desk. We are also replacing all of our sleeper sofas and lounge chairs and adding beautiful framed artwork in the living room as you suggested. The coffee tables will be removed and replaced with cushioned ottomans and allow easier access around the living room to bathroom. We are even replacing the dressers, night stands, headboards, and more.

As for our breakfast service we are happy to read that you found ours "very good--better than most Comfort Suites". We are also making significant improvements in this area like replacing all Styrofoam plates and bowls with hard plastic plates and more.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stopped here for one night during a recent trip. The rooms were large and clean, with comfortable beds. The price was perfect and the staff was very nice. Breakfast in the morning was good. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Thank you for your recent review and for staying with us "for one night during a recent trip". All of our rooms are Suites so they are all "large" and especially "clean, with comfortable beds". It's definitely a bonus when "the price (is) perfect and the staff (is) very nice". Of course with a nice free hot buffet breakfast that fills you up before hitting the road again we hope that you will also stop and stay with us in Rolla MO whenever you are travelling through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Comfy beds, clean crisp linens and lots of great pillows. I had a problem connecting to the internet with one of my devices so I called the front desk and within minutes an employee came to the room and had me connected in about 30 seconds. They offer free after-hours snacks and a typical hot breakfast. Indoor pool and exercise room looked great, but I didn't use either. The property is located very close to I 44 and I would think the noise level on that side of the building may be bothersome. My room was on the opposite side and there were no noise problems whatsoever.

Room Tip: Noise might be bothersome on the interstate side of the property.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Markusupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review and feedback on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites in Rolla, MO. It is always our goal to provide every guest with "Comfy beds, clean crisp linens and lots of great pillows". So we are happy to have met and exceeded your exppectations. In addition, we also have very attentive and helpful front desk attendants, free wifi, free after-hours snacks and complementary hot breakfast buffet. With all this and more we are confident that we are offering the high quality of standards that our valued customers expect at the most reasonable rates possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015

This room was a little more updated than the room we had at the Comfort Inn in Mountain Home AR. It was very comfortable and I would recommend this hotel on the quality of the rooms. The breakfast was quite strange. The scrambled eggs had some kind of filler in them like rice or grits. They had a pebble consistency and we're very unappetizing. If I stayed at this hotel, I would go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Thanks for your recent stay. We are an all-Suites hotel (Comfort Suites) and we are happy to hear that you were "very comfortable" and "would recommend this hotel on the quality of the rooms".

However, we are concerned to hear of your breakfast experience and sincerely apologize for any problems encountered in this area. Please note that we do have a breakfast attendant on duty during the entire breakfast time to assist our valued guests with any issues concerning the food but I can assure you that we do not have any "kind of filler" in our scrambled eggs. We do offer different types of omelets made from eggs with vegetables and cheese in the middle and perhaps this is the consistency you experienced. In any case, we have an overwhelmingly positive response and reviews to our complimentary hot breakfast buffet but will keep looking for ways we can improve.

We hope you will come stay and eat with us again and give us another chance to provide you with an overall great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews