We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
135
71
17
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
71
17
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king suite breakfast items shower head nice hotel sausage biscuits would stay here again pleasant stay next morning room was clean free breakfast front desk clerk easy access indoor pool jason sauna graduation
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2016

The price is right, it is clean, it has a great breakfast with different choices (omelets, biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs), snacks available at night (chex and rice krispy treats), the rooms are nice with a couch and kitchen sink and the pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmo157, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Thanks for your review! We do have a "great breakfast" with lots of hot and cold "choices" to help our guests have a wonderful start to their day and nice evening snacks to welcome them in after a long day. We are pleased that you noticed those extra touches which help us to help our guests have a wonderful and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again any time you are in the Rolla area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Easy on and off the highway. Staff at check in was was very helpful. Room was spotless. No noise from other rooms or hall. Breakfast well stocked and clean. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank MrsGuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmo157, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Hello and thank you for your review. We are easily located off the busy Interstate (I-44) and our helpful staff is always ready to check people in and provide recommendations too. We are glad that you like our well stocked and clean breakfast and that you will definitely stay here again! We look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016

I have stayed at other Choice brand hotels in Rolla, at the same exit actually, and was disappointed in them, so I was a little hesitant to try this Comfort Suites. I am glad I did, the room was clean and very nice. Updated / newer hotel that I would stay at again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmo157, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Thank you for making the choice to stay with us at the Comfort Suites in Rolla. We are glad that you did and especially that you found out for yourself about how our rooms are "clean and very nice." We do work to constantly improve and update our hotel and we are glad that it shows through to our valued guests. We are looking forward to seeing you each and every time that you are in this area and hope you have a wonderful and Happy New Year in 2016!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016

The rooms were wide and well appointed are most Comfort Suites. We stayed there right after New Year and it was very quiet. The breakfast room is very attractive and spacious. There was a small problem at breakfast and the manager took the initiative to call us after our departure to apologize which was a very nice gesture we don't see often. get a room in the back away from the noisy highway.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel away from highway.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AZLove_to_travel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmo157, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Hello and thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites in Rolla Mo. We do value each and every one of our guests and feel bad when things don't work out the way they are supposed to be. Breakfast after the new years week had some issues due to the recent flooding and transportation issues with our food supply truck. However, that is no excuse and I again apologize to you for not having the items that you needed to have a good breakfast on the day of your checkout. I look forward to seeing you and your wife again anytime you are back in this area and hope you have a great and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

If I hadn't read that this hotel had been remodeled, I would've thought it was only a few years old. It was clean, comfortable and, for the most part, a good value for the money.

The breakfast room was good sized and clean. It had a nice little courtyard in which, when the weather is warmer, guests can eat their breakfast; it, also, appeared to be an area for smokers, as there was one of those standing ashtray thingys (sorry...don't know the technical term for them). It was very well maintained.

The breakfast itself was nice, as well. There were a few cold cerals, fresh fruit, a self-serve waffle maker, scrambled eggs, 2 types of sausage, biscuits, gravy, and much more. Definitely better than 'continental', and definitely well prepared; some hotels aren't very good at following the manufacturers' directions for heating some of those pre-made breakfast items but, for what they are, these were done properly. One minor exception, though, was the OJ; something about it was 'off', as if it was mixed with some other juice or, perhaps, was just on the verge of turning bad (I sincerely doubt it was that last option).

Should we need a room when in the area again, in the future, we will definitely give this hotel our first consideration!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grandma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmo157, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Hello and thank you for this great review. We are so pleased to hear that you appreciated almost everything about your recent stay here with us. We do try hard to keep this property in "like new" conditions and our entire staff is keen on attention to details. We will look into the issue you mentioned about the OJ but it sounds more like it was the end of the juice mix and for that we offer our sincere apologies.
We are looking forward to getting your "first consideration" if you are ever in the area and need a nice clean comfortable place to stay! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews