We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great lunch”
Review of Cabbage Roll

Cabbage Roll
Ranked #4 of 227 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We Are Opened Mon--fri--11 To 2 Dinner Buffet Friday Nights 5 To 7 Reservations Are Needed For Friday Nights Closed Saturday & Sunday
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a quick lunch with pepper steak and the patty melt. I also ordered the hot sweet and sour cabbage. Great friendly crew and love the ambiance.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank garycL5657BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 159 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Food is always so delicious and the staff are awesome. Come here at least once a month.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Explore202145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

My mother and I ate there today for lunch. It was delicious! We have been meaning to eat there for a couple years, glad we finally did. We left there with a piece of cheesecake, a piece of cake, and a whole German chocolate pie. My mom had a lunch special and German potatoes salad and loved it! The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. Went out of their way to talk to us about their restaurant and their family. Made us feel at home. Glad we decided to visit the restaurant. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Charmaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

When the eleven of us walked in (6 adults and 5 children) I wondered if we should go elsewhere since the place was quaintly small and quiet. But no! They were welcoming and accommodating, even giving the children some coloring books and crackers to keep them busy. The German food was wonderful (with special kuddos from the Bettenhausen gang) with enough tang for the adults and some more mild for the children. We couldn't resist the gorgeous pies which they let us have two different flavor halves for the lower price of a whole pie. After a delicious meal and a short chat with the owner, we left with smiles and satisfied palettes. Then the owner ran after us to make sure the children had their color books and crayons! This experience definitely goes in the gem vacation experiences!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samurri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This place is a little off the beaten path but well worth the drive, everything we ate was amazing and very quaint autintic German food, try the sampler platter it was great and fast polite service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabbage Roll also viewed

 

Been to Cabbage Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing