We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax with good drinks/food”
Review of Ground Round

Ground Round
Ranked #26 of 228 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Waiter and bartenders very friendly. Menu extensive. My H had a pretzel turkey sandwich and French onion soup really good. I had a hamburger which was cooked perfect. The bartender made the best martinis, the type that is shaken perfect with ice crystals on the top. You can sit anywhere. Reasonable prices. It is relaxed atmosphere after a long day of driving. Parking is close

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank lindarX9371SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

I was invited to a retirement party there and it was so much fun! The snacks went well with the drinks. The layout is nice too. We were not in the way of the Friday night dinner crowd because we had the entire upper level. This is a great place for a drink after work or a private party.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018

We met family members here after a college graduation, we were seated right away and orders taken. The food came pretty quickly, some of it was a bit different, but still tasty..It seemed after we were finished that they would really like to see us leave..you just got that feeling..they were expecting more graduation parties I think..we felt the push out the door.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kskid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We got seated right away but the service was a little slow. I thought it was a bit pricey. The food was good and they had a good selection of items.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Mistakes happen, but our waitress came to us an HOUR after taking our order with an apology she had forgotten to turn in the order to the kitchen. The reasoning made no sense and all we got was some free cinnamon dippers - enough for 2 and there were 5 of us - and then the manager came by to offer free dessert. Not worth the time or trouble. The food was barely above warm and the kids burger was clearly a frozen pattie originally with a piece of unmelted cheese. Never again. And we were seated in the bar, right by the door to the outside. Insult to injury.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ground Round also viewed

 

Been to Ground Round? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing