We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local St Joe tradition!”

Kris & Kate's Ice Cream Treats
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Saint Joseph
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 15, 2017

This is a unique St Joe tradition! The ice cream and toppings very good and fresh. The staff if friendly? My husband and I shared a large turtle sundae, delish ! There is a play area for kids. No restrooms. The place can be very busy, so be prepared for a wait! There is a drive through window too! Don't miss this experience!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank b4osage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Stopped by on a whim after seeing the cute building. Hubby enjoyed a chocolate malt and I had a Nutty Butter Fudge Sunday! Very fun treat after a long day of museums.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank gsmama2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Family of 6 ( wife husband kids aged 5 9 12 16 ) stopped in for Ice Cream one hot afternoon when visiting town. Cute place as you can see from the pictures. The diversity of the menu was great. We all tried something different and it was all good.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maranville826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Not what it used to be. Poor customer service. Drive thru not attended well; we ordered, no response; repeated it loudly a couple of times, waited longer, then (for the second time) was told we could order when we were ready..! At the window they charged for too many items. Once corrected, we paid and didn't get our change. We just left. Our ice cream was not good. Ate a few bites then tossed it.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank MrsW2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Kris and Kate's is a small ice cream stand shaped like a sundae. It is a landmark along the Belt in St. joseph. It is open only from late March to October, and closed for the winter. It is a great place to have and ice cream treat after a movie on a summer evening. Or if you are just cruising in your convertible and would like to stop for a treat.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kris & Kate's Ice Cream Treats also viewed

 

Been to Kris & Kate's Ice Cream Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing