We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve morning and we practically had the place to ourselves!”
Review of The Magic House

The Magic House
Ranked #9 of 258 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fun-filled attraction offers kids many hands-on learning activities and provides a special area for younger children.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve morning and we practically had the place to ourselves!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We arrived at the Magic House as soon as it opened on Christmas Eve. It was our first visit with our 15 month old boy and we enjoyed the fact that it was not crowded.
Our highlights included: The under 2 area (although I was disappointed when that area was invaded by much bigger children and the employee stationed nearby didn't ask them to leave), the grocery store, the art supplies and building blocks in the basement. We also enjoyed the large, interactive musical instruments near the entrance.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank stlgir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    234
    52
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magic House just keeps on Growing!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Kids and grownups alike love to go there! A great way to spend any day/afternoon, but especially if it is too cold, rainy, or too hot outside! Nothin but fun!!

Helpful?
Thank stlou_cindylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballwin mo
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This On Your Visit To St.Louis Missouri”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a terrific spot for chidren and adults as well. Its a hands on oppertunity to see and understand the many mysteries in our lives. Allow several hours for the visit. Located in Kirkwood, a suburb of St.Louis Missouri. You will be glad you added this to your itinery.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank indytomBallwinMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent learning experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great experience for younger children. This was our first experience in STL as a family and it was a perfect experience. A tremendous place to for a learning experience. The holiday experience is a tremendous amount of fun. Such a great mix of learning and fun.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank farm2fork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

GREAT fun for kids of all ages in the heart of Kirkwood. Plan on spending the day and pack lunch, there's a lovely area for a picnic.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank celticmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Magic House also viewed

 

Been to The Magic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing