We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #17 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Another great stay, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is our second stay at the Hyatt Regency Arch. We traveled with two daughters ages 6 and 12 for three nights. I must say that the location is top notch, the decor is attractive and the service is beyond fantastic. When my younger daughter asked me to "run" when we got to the room Robert at the desk made sure we had an extra spacious room. WOW! Talk about big. My hubby commented that his apartment in New York was smaller. Concierge Keith gave several dining suggestions that were right on the money when we mentioned that our girls are adventurous eaters.

I have two minor concerns: check out and house keeping. When we got to the room I moved a large chair with ottoman over to accommodate luggage. There was a DS game cartridge under the chair. Hmmm.... clearly no one had vacuumed under the chair. Next, the video check-out did not work. With housekeeping banging on the door 1 hour and 15 minutes BEFORE check-out, I was panicked that we would be charged an additional rate. (I had the 6 year-old with me as hubby was picking up the car.) The desk seemed unfazed that I spent 20 minutes trying to check out, and told me that I had no additional charges. Well.... duh! I already knew that. Harassing people to get out so early is not nice. I would have understood if it had been 15 minutes until check out, but his was excessively early in my opinion. Did I mention that it was a Tuesday morning? It's not like the place was full.

That being said, this was a very nice trip. We are likely to stay again. We have come to view this hotel as our "St. Louis" home base.

Room Tip: If you can't get an Arch view, ask for one of the Capitol building. You can see into the stadiu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy61356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us after your visit last week. I will share your concerns with housekeeping, as providing a clean and fresh room for each guest is one of our top priorities. We certainly don’t mean to rush guests to check out either, and I can assure you that was not our intention. Please contact me personally if you need any additional follow up. Thank you again for your great comments.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,745
    1,077
    389
    161
    95
See reviews for
743
844
150
1,277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The staff was excellent, the room was ready early & I had a great view of the St. Louis Arch right across the street

Room Tip: The higer up the building the better the vieww of the Arch & the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWFLRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thanks for your great review NWFLRoadWarrior – taking care of our “Road Warriors” is a top priority for us. Please contact me personally if you travel to St. Louis often, I’d like to see if there is anything special we can do to make you feel comfortable while traveling on business.

Thanks again,

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
314-342-4647
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Michigan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very nice place, with extremely helpful staff. No issues with noise, or anything else really. Parking is a little steep at $20 per day, but it's to be expected in a big city. The rooms was great, the beds incredibly comfortable. The ONLY criticism I have is that there was no fan in the bathroom, which is somewhat annoying for the 2nd person to use the shower each morning.

Great view out of the window, as the place is right next to the Arch. Several food options in the lobby as well!

I got the room at almost 1/2 off on Expedia, cost on weekends and direct bookings may not be what I'd rate as "excellent" but for me, it sure was!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcheck28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for all your great comments. For future visits, please note that we also offer economy parking, which at $3 per day is the lowest rated parking in downtown St. Louis. The economy garage is 1 block from the hotel, and is a great option if you plan on parking and not using your vehicle throughout your visit. Please contact me directly if you have any further questions or need any assistance. Thank you again for the awesome review!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Hyatt Hotel by the Arch is very clean and comfortable. The view is spectacular! Easy access to taxi's. Also, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Lobby is a great place to have dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a King room with a view. If they don't have them booked, just might get one. Also put th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear LoriC61,

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and our property. We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,


Andrew Wrozek
Front Office Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We booked this hotel, hoping it would be a special experience (being our first legitimate hotel for two 20-somethings). However, this is not a 4-star hotel. The walls are paper thin and we could hear employees cell phones, talking in other rooms, etc, for the duartion of our stay. There was no ventilation in the bathroom to drown that sound out, nor absorb hot water from showers or smells from other bathroom functions. The Brewhouse downstairs had a great atmosphere, but substandard food. The staff (when they're cell phones are turned off) are great, the location is perfect, parking is easy. But that doesn't take away lack of sleep and slamming doors we heard our ENTIRE stay. There is no excuse for the amount of noise we heard in our room, even during their so-called "quiet hours." This whole experience was quite the letdown and left a sour taste in our mouth. So be careful if you go!

Room Tip: If you're going to do it, go big. The smaller rooms are small and, obviously, not very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Good Evening Wes S,

Thank you for staying with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations while you were here. I am sorry if this caused any type of inconvenience to your stay. If there is anything I can do to make up for the sub-standard experience, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. (andrew.wrozek@hyatt.com). We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,


Andrew Wrozek
Front Office Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stopped off here for the night (got in about 6 p.m., left next morning by 8 a.m.) on the way west from home, but found the great staff and room very much something we'd do again for longer. The hotel had convenient self-parking, offered $5 internet if you check in on Foursquare and show the check in at the desk and they had a lot of things from the Arch to downtown nearby. We will say the room was a bit small and the bathroom worse, but things were sparking clean and very comfortable so the bit cramped space was not anything to notice. We had a lovely view of the Arch from the room windows and that really made the stay fun, too. Desk staff was helpful on a restaurant and sent us to a nice one 4 blocks away. I will say downtown was deserted on a weeknight about 9 when we finished eating and on the way back from dinner almost scarily so, so if I'd been a single I would have hailed a cab for the trip back after the sun set. We were 2 men so we walked but were not 100% full of safety with the emptiness and few homeless in doorways etc. The hotel was great in the morning, too with a Starbucks in the lobby so we could get done and away on our journey promptly. Oh and did I mention we got it on Priceline for (wait for it) $55 :)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and Arch view if they have either or both for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilamadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thanks lilamadison, for your great review! I’m glad to hear you got a great deal and were able to enjoy your short visit with us. We hope to see you back sometime this summer for a Cardinal’s game or one of St. Louis’ parades or festivals at the Arch. Please contact me personally if you need anything, we’re looking forward to your next visit.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed here now 4 times for work and have been impressed each time. The staff is extremely professional and you can tell customer satisfaction is a priority. The rooms that I have stayed in have all been updated and done very tastefully. I have stayed in a massive suite (which I was upgraded to) as well as a small king room--I have nothing to complain about in any of them. The bedding is by far my favorite with very soft sheets and an ample amount of pillows. The bathrooms are extremely clean, well designed and maintained. I also have enjoyed the restaurants downstairs which range from a nice sports bar to an upscale steak house. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The best views of the arch are along the side of the hotel next to the highway--great views but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fly_high5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you Fly High5 for your review and for your repeat business. We certainly appreciate all of your comments and feedback, and hope to have you as our guest several more times over the summer. Please contact me personally if there is anything I can do to make your future stays even more enjoyable. Thanks again,

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing