We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$186
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Kirkwood Inn(Kirkwood)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$81
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$179
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,276)
Filter reviews
4,276 results
Traveller rating
2,236
1,262
451
206
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,236
1,262
451
206
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred kitchenruth chrismansion housevalet parkingpartial viewself parkmississippi rivercardinals gamevalet servicecorner roomvery nice hotelper daydowntown areaballpark villageking bedfitness centerarch
Filter
Updating list...
3,675 - 3,680 of 4,276 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The staff was excellent, the room was ready early & I had a great view of the St. Louis Arch right across the street

Room Tip: The higer up the building the better the vieww of the Arch & the River
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWFLRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thanks for your great review NWFLRoadWarrior – taking care of our “Road Warriors” is a top priority for us. Please contact me personally if you travel to St. Louis often, I’d like to see if there is anything special we can do to make you feel comfortable while traveling on business.

Thanks again,

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
314-342-4647
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very nice place, with extremely helpful staff. No issues with noise, or anything else really. Parking is a little steep at $20 per day, but it's to be expected in a big city. The rooms was great, the beds incredibly comfortable. The ONLY criticism I have is that there was no fan in the bathroom, which is somewhat annoying for the 2nd person to use the shower each morning.

Great view out of the window, as the place is right next to the Arch. Several food options in the lobby as well!

I got the room at almost 1/2 off on Expedia, cost on weekends and direct bookings may not be what I'd rate as "excellent" but for me, it sure was!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcheck28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thank you for all your great comments. For future visits, please note that we also offer economy parking, which at $3 per day is the lowest rated parking in downtown St. Louis. The economy garage is 1 block from the hotel, and is a great option if you plan on parking and not using your vehicle throughout your visit. Please contact me directly if you have any further questions or need any assistance. Thank you again for the awesome review!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The Hyatt Hotel by the Arch is very clean and comfortable. The view is spectacular! Easy access to taxi's. Also, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Lobby is a great place to have dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a King room with a view. If they don't have them booked, just might get one. Also put the privacy card on door so not to be woke up at 9 am by the maid.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear LoriC61,

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and our property. We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,


Andrew Wrozek
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We booked this hotel, hoping it would be a special experience (being our first legitimate hotel for two 20-somethings). However, this is not a 4-star hotel. The walls are paper thin and we could hear employees cell phones, talking in other rooms, etc, for the duartion of our stay. There was no ventilation in the bathroom to drown that sound out, nor absorb hot water from showers or smells from other bathroom functions. The Brewhouse downstairs had a great atmosphere, but substandard food. The staff (when they're cell phones are turned off) are great, the location is perfect, parking is easy. But that doesn't take away lack of sleep and slamming doors we heard our ENTIRE stay. There is no excuse for the amount of noise we heard in our room, even during their so-called "quiet hours." This whole experience was quite the letdown and left a sour taste in our mouth. So be careful if you go!

Room Tip: If you're going to do it, go big. The smaller rooms are small and, obviously, not very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Good Evening Wes S,

Thank you for staying with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations while you were here. I am sorry if this caused any type of inconvenience to your stay. If there is anything I can do to make up for the sub-standard experience, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. (andrew.wrozek@hyatt.com). We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,


Andrew Wrozek
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stopped off here for the night (got in about 6 p.m., left next morning by 8 a.m.) on the way west from home, but found the great staff and room very much something we'd do again for longer. The hotel had convenient self-parking, offered $5 internet if you check in on Foursquare and show the check in at the desk and they had a lot of things from the Arch to downtown nearby. We will say the room was a bit small and the bathroom worse, but things were sparking clean and very comfortable so the bit cramped space was not anything to notice. We had a lovely view of the Arch from the room windows and that really made the stay fun, too. Desk staff was helpful on a restaurant and sent us to a nice one 4 blocks away. I will say downtown was deserted on a weeknight about 9 when we finished eating and on the way back from dinner almost scarily so, so if I'd been a single I would have hailed a cab for the trip back after the sun set. We were 2 men so we walked but were not 100% full of safety with the emptiness and few homeless in doorways etc. The hotel was great in the morning, too with a Starbucks in the lobby so we could get done and away on our journey promptly. Oh and did I mention we got it on Priceline for (wait for it) $55 :)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and Arch view if they have either or both for you!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilamadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thanks lilamadison, for your great review! I’m glad to hear you got a great deal and were able to enjoy your short visit with us. We hope to see you back sometime this summer for a Cardinal’s game or one of St. Louis’ parades or festivals at the Arch. Please contact me personally if you need anything, we’re looking forward to your next visit.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews