We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel near the St Louis Arch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Booked this hotel based on reviews, while we attended a conference at a nearby hotel ( Thank you tripadvisor for the warnings of our host hotel - Glad we did not stay there). The Hyatt is located across the street from the Arch. The rooms were larg with refrigerators (great addition when traveling with kids). We self-parked a tthe hotel for $20.00 / night, but I understand there is a parking garage a couple of blocks up for less. Outside the fron door was the horse-led carriage ride, of which we took full advantage. The staff was not overly friendly, but were cordial. Several dinner options nearby, prices reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you C V, for doing your research and choosing Hyatt. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and would recommend us to your friends and family. Please contact me at any time if there’s anything I can do for you at any time. Thank you again!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,403 - 3,409 of 4,136 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We pricelined the Hyatt at the Arch and got a decent rate. The hotel is located in downtown St. Louis. The stadium, arch and other attractions are within walking distance. The room was ok. Needed to be cleaned and restocked upon our arrivial. The issue we had is with the parking situation. It is twenty dollars per day to self park and twenty-six dollars per day for valet. We did self parking the first night. We decided to leave to go eat and when we returned were told that self parking was full but valet parking available. The also told us that there are 900 hotel rooms and 300 parking spaces. My husband told the front desk that he didn't want to valet park because on our way out of the parking gargage, we were almost hit head on by a valet employee. He was driving fast and down the center of the ramp. We did resolve the issue but be aware that parking is a huge problem and this hotel.
I would not want to stay here again. There are many other choices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasCityJakedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you KansasCityJakedog, for your review and feedback on our parking operation. I can assure you that I will personally research this incident in our garage and address it directly. While we do offer discounted economy parking 1 block away at the Mansion House garage, we are unable to guarantee self-parking at the hotel’s garage at all times. When the garage is filled, we accommodate previous self-parkers in valet parking for the same discount rate.
Thank you for your feedback, I will certainly use it to provide better service for future guests.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We pricelined the Hyatt at The Arch and got a FABULOUS rate. I'm scared to say so I don't jinx myself next time I priceline.

The location is perfect for downtown exploring. You are right at the Arch and a few minutes walk from the baseball stadium, dining, and shopping.

Parking (garage) in the evening fills up quickly so if you go exploring the city during the day be sure to come back early evening so you don't have to valet.

The double room is spacious and nicely decorated. We are a family of four and had plenty of room. The beds are comfortable. The rooms also had a fridge (no size), table and 2 chairs for dining and a nice chair for sitting. We never felt confined or on top of each other. We hardly had any wait at the elevator and there were plenty of staff ready to help.

There is an on-site restaurant as well as a Ruth's Chris and Starbucks.

The Hyatt at The Arch was an excellent place to stay while in St. Louis. We'd definitely return.

Room Tip: There is no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRsNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you JRsNeighbor, for your excellent 5-Star rating and comments! We appreciate your great comments and recommendation, and are looking forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is in prime location, close to Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, and right by the Arch. I liked the room. The customer service was pretty good, however, don't dare expect good service from the parking company (valet or self park). If you are trying to leave, it is a complete mess that will take up to an hour, maybe more. The worst part was that parking was clearly marked by the day. I understand the expensive parking downtown, but they then charged me for not only the daily rate of parking, but also "event" parking which I wasn't a part of. I arrived 2 days earlier and happened to be leaving the same day. What a joke, put poor customer service with it, and it really hurt my impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Good day Ryan W, I am extremely sorry to hear that you had billing and service issues with our parking garage. I hate to hear that it left a negative impression on your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, I would like to investigate further and make this right. Thank you for your feedback.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
314-342-4647
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel while attending a Cards game. The hotel staff was friendly, room was updated and very clean, and we booked the room through Hotwire for a great price. Breakfast was not included and the buffet was pricey, but it was great-5 different kinds of fresh fruit, mini Belgian waffles, omelet bar, pastries, cereal and more. Like others have mentioned, parking is annoying. If you don't need to get your car in and out, park on the next block for $8 at Mansion Apts. (public parking) instead of $20 at the hotel lot. We would stay here again for the right price, but would never pay the advertised price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you Tara19 for your feedback and 4-Star rating! I’m glad you were able to enjoy a Cardinal’s game while in town and that you would recommend our breakfast buffet. We appreciate your review and are looking forward to your next visit. Please contact me at any time if there’s anything I can do for you. Thanks again!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and is one of my favorites in the area.

That said, the management staff is snide and rude if you find any error within their establishment. If you join their points program they give vouchers for free Starbucks from the lobby. Also there is a happy hour on the 18th floor, though it certainly isn't free.

Their restraints within the hotel offer a nice variety, from upscale bar food, all the way to full service dinners. The price seems fair varying upon your choice of quality.

The rooms are updated and modern. Though a bit cramped. The TVs they have are acceptable though the programming they have is terrible.

Although they do NOT have a pool their other amenities more than make up for it.

Though have had a couple bad experiences, this Hyatt hotel is worthy of its four star ranking.

Parking is 20 for self park 30 for valet with in and out privileges. Another option is to park off site a block away for 8 dollars, with no in and out privileges. So if you plan on driving anywhere you might as well park at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you, NobleGlass, for your detailed review and 4-Star rating. I appreciate all of your positive comments and feedback and will certainly share your review with our staff members. If you could please contact me at your earliest convenience regarding an issue with the management, I would greatly appreciate it. Hospitality and service attitude start at the top and trickle down, so if there is an issue with one of the management it’s very important that it is addressed and corrected. I hope that it didn’t have a lasting negative effect on your visit. I look forward to speaking with you and thank you again for your feedback.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
314-342-4647
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We happened to pop by St. Louis as we drove across the states. What an imposing city with its arch! We stopped by Hyatt to see if there is availability. Much to our surprise, the rate was very good and we had an enormous room with a panorama view that looked out to the stadium and state capitol. The Arch was only steps away, and the room had all the amenities you can dream of. Our breakfast buffet was out of this world. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrieTheCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Wow - thank you BrieTheCheese, for your great endorsement of our hotel and our city! We appreciate your fantastic feedback and 5-Star rating. Come see us again on your next visit to St. Louis!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $153 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing