We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Vacation Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of Home with Large Mature Trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Home with Large Mature Trees
Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Exterior of Home with Large Mature Trees
Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms
Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms
Formal Living Room
Dining Room with Counter Height Table and Six Chairs
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counter Tops
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counter Tops
Family Room Sofa & Love Seat View Looking Towards Kitchen.
Family Room with 46 Inch Flat Screen TV, DVR, Blue Ray, HBO, Showtime & Cinemax!
Master Bedroom with Walk-in-Closet and In-Suite Bathroom
Master Bed Room 32 Inch Samsung Flat Screen, Wall Mounted, Pivot to Watch From Master Bath or Bed
Secondary Bedroom
4th BR Day Bed with Pop Up Twin Trundle, Configure as 2 Twins or I Near King Size Bed
4th Bed Room 32 Inch Samsung Flat Screen, DVR with HBO, Showtime & Cinemax
Second Family Room with New Gas Fireplace (not pictured) and Beamed Cathedral Ceiling
Second Family Room - Informal Seating Area For Meals, Cards or Games.
Second Family Room - Leather Recliner
Cars Themed Toddler Room, Technically a Very Small 5th Bed Room Idea for 2 to 4 Years old.
Flagstone Patio with Gas Grill, Umbrella, Table and 4 Chairs
Huge Laundry Room With Exit to Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint Louis, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Genieinac...
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this home to stay with our twin baby girls and four adult family members. The house had everything we needed and more. All of the rooms were beautifully furnished, above what we expected for a rental. There was plenty of space for all of us. Dennis went above and beyond to make us feel welcome...he even came over at night to bring us measuring spoons! Our baby girls had a great child-appointed room of their own and he even provided a high chair. A really fabulous stay!

We had a wonderful time and plan to stay again on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennrenn2...
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect for Families!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 4 including a 3 and 5 year old and our neighbors, including a 2 and 4 year old, stayed here for a short 5 night Spring Break trip. The location was wonderful for short trips to popular attractions, like the Magic House, City Museum, the Zoo/Forest Park and Myseum. We had more than enough room, with 4 bedrooms and a small toddler sized room with toddler bed. The kitchen was well appointed and had a fabulous gas stove and dishwasher. All cleaning supplies, including a washer and dryer and detergents were available. There was a lovely gas fireplace in a rear sitting room and a gas grill on the back patio with a full tank of gas. We had fresh linens and garbage bags and toilet tissue and paper towels. The home is very well maintained and clean and attractive. The layout is fabulous for large groups or multiple families. It is much larger than it appears from the street. There were bunk beds for the kids and several toys and art supplies available for use. Lots of hot water, even for our large group. Wireless internet and cable television (4) with DVR and DVD was provided. Dennis, the owner, was available at check in to go over the details of the home and checked in with us several times to be sure we were satisfied. There were multiple grocery stores, including Dierbergs, Trader Joes and Whole Foods nearby. The neighborhood is very safe and friendly with occupants outdoors exercising and playing daily. The home was perfect for our families, with lots of room to stretch out, plenty of couches, tables upon which to eat and play, closet space for storage, etc. Staying in a hotel is so hard with children, and this rental provided the comforts of home and allowed us to cook breakfast and dinner as needed on our own schedule between naps. We would recommend this vacation rental to anyone and will look to stay here again when we come back to St. Louis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home Layout
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddysnow
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning and Pleasant stay, There is no place like this home!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at this house was THE BEST part of my whole family event besides my wedding. Everybody is still talking about the time we stayed at this house.

The location is great! Quiet neighbor, grocery stores near by, and easy to get on to highway. And this beautiful house has EVERYTHING! We had 8 people stayed at this place, and never had trouble for stay, cook and have dinner. Place is very spacious and plates, glasses and silver wares are there more than enough. Also my 1 year old nephew loved his little room where decorated with Car themes with many toys that he can play with.

Dennis was really professional, nice and so helpful from the beginning, during stay and the end. Absolutely we will stay here again, whenever we visit St.Louis. I highly recommend this place if you want to have extra great time in St.Louis. Thank you So Much Dennis!! I wish I could give out more than 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Have everything you can imagine, just like your home maybe even more!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou744
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great place, very spacious , clean and well appointed. near shopping ,hwy. Owner was very professional and accommodating. Hope to stay at this home next year when I'm in town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TNFolk
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Kids!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property was the perfect gathering place for our extended family for a long weekend, especially for our small grandchildren. There is a small slide/climber in the backyard which was a hit with the grands. They also loved the room with bunks, playfully decorated just for kids complete with toys in the closet. (Dennis owns a toy store.) Another room was decorated in the Disney Cars motif which pleased our 2-yr old immensely! Inside, the home has been updated for a modern look, so don't let the outside fool you. Dennis met us when we arrived, gave us helpful tips about places to go to shop, eat, play, sites of interest, and oriented us to the house. Just minutes away was a great park/playground with a splash pool. The area has a warm neighborhood feel with sidewalks for strolling kids or walking. It is easy access to everywhere. My grandaughter left her pillow and blanket there and Dennis had it in the mail to her in three days! Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An easy-access, neigborhood location
Liked least: Size of kitchen rather small for more than one or two people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyantmom
Boonville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We couldn't have pick a better place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I was a little reluctant about renting a house this was but I have no regrets. I have a toddler and an infant and we wanted more than just a hotel room. This house was the perfect place to spend our vacation. It is close to everything. We were able to go out to do our daily excursions and then come back to a house large enough for my two girls to spread their toys out and really play without being under our feet the entire time. Will plan on staying here again next time we return to the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having extra space for my kids
Liked least: One of the bedrooms was a little cramped.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn NE
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing