We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, colorful decor, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean room, colorful decor, nice location”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed two nights and found the location to be quiet. Staff pleasant. Close to fast food, gas stations and freeway. The only complaint I had was they did'nt service my room. Even though I was only there two nights I expected the same service as someone staying longer. The elevator was not clean looking but it did operate. Despite the negatives, decent stay for the money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLPeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    78
    61
    38
    36
See reviews for
88
76
47
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I have stayed many places in and out of the US but this hotel ranks among the top 5. Towanda Patrone who works 2nd shift is the most pleasent person I've come across in a long time. She made sure my stay was not only comfortable but her customer service was outstanding. In addition the Gerneral Manager Chevon Barnes is awesome as well. I made reservations for a future trip and she made certain she got me the best rate possible. If you're going to St. Louis and need a clean and comfortable place and are not concerned about having a pool, this is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We chose this motel because they accept dogs and they were close to where we needed to be. It was nice and clean and had everything we needed. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgann2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-MO US
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2011

When we walked into the lobby of the hotel we were greeted by the evening desk clerk (Jay). She was so kind and pleasant she made us feel right at home. I mentioned to her that we were in town because I was to have surgery at Barnes Jewish Hospital the next morning.
Jay's reaction was so sincere... you would have thought that we had been friends forever. She pat my shoulder and reassured me that my surgery would be a success . How kind was that ...? We were so pleased with our stay that we are going back and reserving 3 rooms for ourselves and for additional family members...because my surgery ended up being canceled the first time. Your desk clerk's disposition was like walking into a breath of fresh air. She represents The Red Roof Inn hotel chain proudly.
Thank You,
Sincerely, Kathleen C.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc1976mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This please was cheap compared to other places, but not worth it. No Breakfast, No extras, No supplies at the front desk, Not even a lousy plastic laundry bag! The bed was hard as a rock, the bathtub was filthy and the TV made some annoying rattling sound, that I've never heard a TV make before. I should have spent a little more and stayed at the Drury, accross the street.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packback091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Louis hotels

Cherokee Village, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stay at this hotel about every three months. Our reason for staying at this facility is that it is close to the medical center, they offer a medical rate and the staff have been very accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawesville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2010

our stay was very nice Regnald Jones the 3-11 clerk was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable very helpful with directions

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbuddy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#75 of 120 in Saint Louis
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#91 of 120 in Saint Louis
155 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Property: Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Address: 5823 Wilson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-2709
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > The Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue Hotel Saint Louis
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing