We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
388
219
128
78
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
219
128
78
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking older hotel bit dated room was large downtown hotel mini fridge city museum baseball game gateway arch king bed convention center ball park omni louis st conference concert
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 925 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2017

The family stayed at the hotel for the Dirt in December at the Dome race. The hotel is very nice. It is an older hotel, but has lots of character. We had a Suite and it was plenty of room for 4 adults and 1 child without everyone stepping on each other. The hotel is located just a block from Washington Street and the convention center. Very convenient location.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spencerml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was running a sale on Expedia, that's how I found it. I'm glad I did. I love historic buildings, if you do too, you will love this hotel. It was established in 1913! I stayed in a King standard room & was very spacious & clean. Comes with a nice size flatscreen tv, small sofa to relax on, & mini fridge. Free wifi!! The only thing I'll say is the comforter was a little thin for my liking. There was an extra blanket in the closet. Hot breakfast in the morning. The clerk told us they are going to update the whole hotel very soon. I hope they keep some of the old charm. It's downtown so expect to pay for parking. However, they have some parking in the front & the rest of the parking is right behind the hotel. You don't have to park in a garage & walk back to the hotel. Also walking distance to a nice coffee shop Park Avenue Coffee. You have to try a piece of the Gooey Butter Cake, featured on the Travel Channel, Food Network & the Today Show.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

I have been coming to St. Louis for the past few years for a church convention. This marks my fourth time staying at the Hotel Majestic. Though the hotel is a bit dated and now showing some wear... I still had quite an enjoyable stay. The Staff were all pleasant. And The Manager; Norma, was extremely accommodating and helpful when I checked in. I was told that the property is gearing up for a complete renovation... Can't wait to experience the improved Majestic...

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTGW1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and it felt like 3 years. The hotel is old and outdated. However, I was willing to look past that. That was until the young lady who was cleaning my room actually didn't clean it. I wore makeup and got the makeup on my sheets. The first night she ignored the makeup which was incredibly visible and made the bed as is. The following day she provided me with new towels but didn't even bother to make up the bed, UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!! Not only that, there was a constant drip from the shower. As a matter of fact, the shower ran all day and night and the stream of water attracted flies and nothing was done. I will NEVER return. What a horrible experience.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank kaboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

I stayed at The Hotel Majestic while in town for a conference. The location is great as it is in easy walking distance to most everything downtown. The hotel is in need of updates. While it might be historic, it comes across as just old. One of the elevators was not in working condition and the maintenance staff was clearly overworked. It seems as though too few people are working at the hotel to keep in top shape. The staff provided variable service. I arrived early and they were nice enough to hold my bag and allow me to park, but when I returned to check in, I was told that I would need to wait a little longer. However, other people came in while I was waiting in the lobby and were promptly checked in. I was greeted by one of the housekeeping staff on the elevator and she asked me how my room was and if everything was up to my standard. I appreciated her genuine concern. The room was clean, but it was dated. The bed was comfortable, but there was a fair amount of construction noise throughout much of the night. My final thoughts are that the hotel has potential. It could be a real gem, if it were renovated enough to keep the historic integrity, but to bring it up to date a bit. For example, upholstered chairs and carpets are in need of replacement. Lots of wood and brass to be stained and polished. Freshen things up a bit and it would be worth the cost. However, there are currently better options for about the same price or a little more money.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_123_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews