We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #11 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Island, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“never disappointed”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch in St Louis, Mo is our hotel of choice whenever we travel there for a weekend or a week of St Louis Cardinals baseball. Accomodations and services are second to none. Everything you could possibly need are within walking distance and so we just park our car until it's time to return home.
The hotel is beautifully done, very comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Food service is excellent also.
We strongly recommend this gem to anyone traveling to downtown St Louis area.
We have only had a problem once in all the times we have stayed here, and the hotel management was so accomodating to help us fix the problem(it was minor).
You can't go wrong staying at the Drury Plaza at the Arch in St Louis, Mo.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    477
    91
    28
    13
See reviews for
716
430
68
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, NWT
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stopped in St. Louis for one night, to see the sites. The two 14 year olds and I who were traveling enjoyed every aspect of the Drury experience. the staff were friendly, they had our room ready for us at 9:00 in the morning when we arrived. Breakfast was fabulous, as was the reception in the evening. the rooms were spacious, the pool was nice. Recommend this hotel in every way.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YKexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

From living "up North", we had never heard of Drury Hotels. We spent 2 nights here while traveling through St Louis and were very pleased with the service, accommodations and how clean things were.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my3girlsegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is right in the heart of St Louis, across from the arch in downtown. I loved my stay. The suite I was booked in was large and the beds were soft. The only downside was my suite looked into the parking garage :( The staff at the hotel was very friendly and willing to help with everything even making sure the shuttle from the Casino was on its way to pick us up. this deserves more than the #4 spot on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWUSA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I'm always a little skeptical when everyone seems to love a place. If it costs a lot maybe people feel they have to justify how much they spent. If it doesn't, maybe they're trying to convince themselves that they didn't need to spend more.

The reviews of the Drury Plaza hotel are right on. I can't speak for the 5 or 10 other Drury's in St. Louis, but this is where I'm going to stay on future trips.

1. The lobby is decorated in an elegant yet comfortable style. The south wall has an interesting sculpture exhibit of Lewis and Clark. Check-in was a breeze and the young lady at the desk asked lots of questions then gave us plenty of good advice.

2. Our room was very comfortable and, again, nicely decorated. The bathroom was done in marble (faux?) and was larger than normal. The walls are nice and thick, too - out in the hallway I could hear the neighbors' kids playing some obnoxiously loud video game but in the room we could have been the only ones on our floor.

3. Breakfast in the dining area was included. 3 days of the same breakfast got a little old, but not too badly. The pancakes were light and delicious, and there were plenty of choices. Fresh popcorn in the afternoon was pretty great, too.

4. Is it nit picking to say the garage ($16 per day, with in-an-out privileges) is tight and difficult to maneuver? Probably, and what can you do about it anyway? Being within 2 blocks of the Arch, the historic Old Courthouse, at least 3 great restaurants and the ballpark, makes up for that. Throw in easy access to Soulard and both freeways and we have an absolute winner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidCardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband had business in the area, so we spent the weekend here with our two children, ages 8 & 10. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice everyone was. The lobby is charming. Free popcorn and coffee all-day. Also, free buffet breakfast! It was scrambled eggs, pancakes (made fresh), sausage, toast, bagels, cold cereal, fruit, oatmeal, juice. It wasn't spectacular, but it was FREE, and we didn't have to drag our children out for that meal. After enjoying some of the sites, we got back to the hotel around 4pm and "happy hour" was going on. Free alcoholic drinks for the adults (limit 3) and hot dogs and nachos, potato chips, pretzels, and baked potatoes to snack on. Ok, now I will stop talking about food. Our room was perfectly clean. It is an older hotel, so the rooms were not huge, but acceptable for the four of us. Hot water for showers. The indoor pool was fine for the kids. Two hot tubs, free towels and lounge chairs for the adults. Exercise room. The hotel is within walking distance to Busch stadium (about 2 blocks away) and the arch is about a 5 minute walk away. We are from Chicago, so downtown St. Louis is rather "dead" by comparison, however, the neighborhood appeared safe, clean and pleasant during our walk around. There is an extra charge to park your car in the indoor attached garage, btw. I think it was about $20/night, but we saved enough on meals that it was not an issue. I did not find any part of the hotel dirty or unacceptable. Overall, we will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My first stay at a Drury got off to a rocky start when I didn't get the room I reserved-close but not exact, but management responded quickly and appropriately to my complaint which I truly appreciate and thus, the excellent rating is deserved. They are all about customer service-all the employees, from the front desk to the bartender to the food servers to the security guards to housekeeping were friendly, professional, and exceptional.

Location is great-hop, skip and a jump from the Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, etc. Happy Hour (Fast Break) is great-3 free adult drinks and enough food to serve as dinner if you want (we did one night). Free soft drinks, coffee, and popcorn 24/7. Nice breakfast in the morning and plenty of seating. The spacious lobby is also a great place to get out of your room and gather to play cards or games or just hang out. All the public areas are very attractive and inviting. Nice pool, hot tub, and small exercise room on the 8th floor.

There are also a few computers available for public use located by the front desk along with a small store selling snacks and toiletries you may have forgotten to pack. Free wifi as well which worked splendidly.

Beds were comfortable and although our room faced the street, did not notice any noise.

All in all, a really good stay in a great city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,466 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing