We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Service”

Broadway Oyster Bar
Ranked #18 of 3,123 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Casual French Quarter style restaurant, bar and music venue specializing in award winning Cajun, Creole and Seafood cuisines. Live music 7 nights per week and twice on almost everyday except Friday. Some music is free and some requires a cover charge. Music style includes blues, rock, reggae, funk, New Orleans, R&B, soul, jam, outlaw country and whatever else we hear and like. Open till 3AM with full menu served till 10PM Sunday- Thursday and 11PM on Friday and Saturday and after Cardinal home night games. Late night food till 2 AM on Friday and Saturday night.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We visited this awesome place on a recent trip to St Louis, the service was outstanding with our waiter being most helpful, suggesting some totally sensational dishes for our group to share, as we were a party of 6.
The shrimp and grits was to die for, and we had the best wings here that we experienced on our entire 16 day US adventure.
This is a must when in St Louis.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeveridgeReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJSt_Louis_Mo_, Owner at Broadway Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you for coming to BOB and for taking the time to write us an outstanding 5 star review. We are honored by your entire review, referring to BOB as “awesome” and “outstanding”, “sensational dishes”, “best wings” on your entire trip, Shrimp and Grits “to die for” and “a must when visiting St. Louis.” Thank you for the everything and we hope to see you again. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

This place is AWESOME!!! Great atmosphere and staff! They are generous with their drinks and the food was delicious!! It’s very relaxed and fun environment. If the weather is nice go to the outside bar...AWESOME...They have live bands and they charge a $5 cover charge. Definitely going back!

Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJSt_Louis_Mo_, Owner at Broadway Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

We are delighted to know that you feel BOB is “AWESOME”, with a “great atmosphere and staff!” We try to be generous with both our “delicious” food as well as our drinks because we want all of our guests to have a great experience with us. We are glad to know that you appreciate our “relaxed and fun environment” as well as the live music we offer 7 nights a week. Sometimes the music is free, sometimes the cover is $5 and sometimes it is more depending on the band but it is usually under $10, especially for local bands. Thanks for coming to BOB and for the terrific 5 star review. We hope to see you again. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner one evening. There was about a hour wait but we just got some drinks at the bar. Once we were seated we got the alligator tail for an appetizer and it was cooked perfect. Our food was also pretty decent. If you like drinks, I would recommend the horny gator. Can't even tell you how many of those we ordered.

Thank cbarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJSt_Louis_Mo_, Owner at Broadway Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you for coming to BOB, waiting for an available table and for taking the time to write us a wonderful 5 star review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our Fried Alligator Bites as well as our Horny Gator speciality drink. We hope your experience with us will encourage you to come back often in the future. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

We were searching for a place with a minimal wait time and a small crowd and we definitely lucked out here. I hadn’t been here in years but the place still was a great experience to share with family. The Manager came around routinely to ask if we were ok which for me is a plus for any type of restaurant business. Food came out fairly quickly but most of all it was still hot. I loved the alligator cheesecake. I don’t frequent this establishment much but it would have been nice to hear some Cajun music to enhance the ambiance. We will be returning to this establishment again.

Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJSt_Louis_Mo_, Owner at Broadway Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you for coming to BOB for your Mother’s Day lunch after not coming here for a number of years. We are very happy to know that your visit was a “great experience to share with family” and that you enjoyed our food, especially our Alligator Sausage and Shrimp Cheesecake. We are particularly happy to know that you plan to return to BOB sometime in the future. We will look forward to that next visit. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Had calamari for appetizer. awesome. i had the lobster po boy with cajun fries. damn good. boyfriend had lobster and mushroom pasta. he said it was great. We both ordered mixed drinks and they were mixed well. Great band and great service great atmosphere. we will be back!

Thank jennbaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJSt_Louis_Mo_, Owner at Broadway Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Thank you for visiting BOB and for taking the time to write us an excellent 5 star review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all of the food and mixed drinks you ordered in addition to the live music, friendly service and our “great atmosphere.” The best part of your review is where you write that you “will be back!” We will look forward to your return. John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway Oyster Bar also viewed

 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
Clayton, Saint Louis
 

Been to Broadway Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing