We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
903
349
52
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
349
52
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest park science center great location art museum children's hospital washington university queen suite hot tub clean rooms easy access minute drive botanical gardens indoor pool oatmeal the loop zoo louis
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Great location...walking distance from Science Museum. Halfway between downtown and zoo, close access to shopping areas. Great staff, nice rooms, great brewery/restaurant right next door. Breakfast was really good, nice sized pool for the kids!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank heatherskinner324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

heatherskinner324,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I'm delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our central location for your activities! We would be happy to host you again on your next trip to St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

I spent 3 nights at this Hampton Inn while in St. Louis for an event. The hotel is outside of the city itself and close to Forest Park. Very convenient to the highway, but there isn't too much in the immediate hotel area. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I tried to check-in online but the hotel map (to select a room) room numbers didn't match up with the rooms. I ended up calling and spoke with a very helpful woman who was there again when I checked in the next day. The room was nice and spacious and wifi was excellent. Definitely a good pick if you don't need to be downtown.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have a (distant) view of the arch and downtown.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lirwin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

lirwin13,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I'm happy you enjoyed your overall experience in St. Louis, though I'm very sorry to hear of your trouble with our Echeck-in feature. As you found, our team is always happy to help work through any issue you may have with your stay - even before you arrive! We'd be happy to see you the next time you're in St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Staff was very friendly, and accommodating. Room was spacious, and clean (we had the Queen Suite Studio for our family of 5). Good number of breakfast options provided by the staff. Very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank redwingfreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

redwingfreddy,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I'm pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in St. Louis. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

If you're looking for a clean and convenient property with a top-tier staff for your St. Louis stay, look no further. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and the free coffee served round-the-clock was a nice perk (all pun intended).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 330mitchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

330mitchc,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review (and your delightful pun!). Our team will be excited to hear your compliments about their efforts in making sure each guest feels at home. We'd be happy to welcome you back on your next trip to St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel five times now for my grandson's medical appointments. The staff has always been accommodating to his special needs as well as the general comfort and service for the entire family. This particular Hampton Inn is very close to the medical facility we visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank grannymaj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

grannymaj55,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I'm happy to hear that you and your family have found comfort in our hotel and team while your grandson receives treatment at the nearby hospital. We're delighted to hear you call us a home away from home, and are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews