We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,573)
Filter reviews
3,573 results
Traveller rating
1,851
939
435
222
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,851
939
435
222
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show grand hall main hall beautiful hotel hard rock landry's seafood the executive lounge valet parking beautiful lobby self park scottrade center lobby area valet service city museum fitness center cardinals game st
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,573 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel primarily because the wedding that we were attending was at this location. I was happily surprised by how family-friendly it was, from room size, to things to do (light shows, pool, etc) and the amenities (fitness center, bar, grand hall). We were disappointed that the aquarium wasn't open, but it didn't affect our appreciation for the hotel. We had a truly enjoyable weekend, definitely made possible by this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleC4231, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Historic St. Louis Union Station Hotel. We appreciate you taking time to respond to the survey that your received on your recent experience with us. We were truly glad to have you and to hear that you enjoyed your event and the atmosphere of the hotel. We hope to see you agin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

unique building, great location, friendly staff - a special place to stay in while visiting for a family wedding. can not wait to see how it does when new aquarium and shops are completed next year. Will return

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Safari110181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleC4231, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Historic St. Louis Union Station Hotel. We appreciate you taking time to respond to the survey that your received on your recent experience with us. We are truly glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay. Your comments and feedback are of great value to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight at this hotel to attend an event at the theater nearby. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The room was nice and very quiet. Loved the fact that there was a good restaurant (Landry’s) on the property. The lobby bar is beautiful but they keep it really cold. Maybe that’s due to the humidity. Overall, great hotel in a decent location. It’s a bit of a walk to the Arch and the ballpark, but the sights along the way are worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Quest79255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleC4231, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Historic St. Louis Union Station Hotel. We appreciate you taking time to respond to the survey that your received on your recent experience with us. We are truly glad to hear your wonderful comments about our team as this truly is a reflection of the lengths our team members are willing to go to ensure that our guest have an exceptional experience. We were truly glad to have you at the St. Louis Union Station Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spend hours in the lobby of this hotel. Great light shows on the ceiling all day and night. the longest bar i have ever seen. sofas, chairs, tables, the 4 of us hung out in the bar eating and drinking many hours of the day. Truly a great experience

Stayed: June 2018
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleC4231, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to tay with us at the Historic St. Louis Union Station Hotel. We appreciate you taking time to respond to the survey that your received on your recent experience with us. We are truly glad to hear that you were able to come see the Grand Hall and enjoyed seeing the 3D laser light show. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancé and I stayed at the Union Station Hotel for 3 nights just this past July and we really enjoyed ourselves. The property is quite large and beautiful. Upon our arrival, we stopped in front of the hotel where the valet is and gathered our things to get out and to check in. Not one person approached us and asked us if we needed help or even asked us if we were checking in. There were 3 attendants there at the time and once we got our bags out of the vehicle, I had to approach the attendant to let him know that we were checking in and we wanted to valet the vehicle. My fiancé went inside and she was almost completely checked in by the time I got the valet receipt.

Upon walking in, the building is beautiful. Stained glass windows with large decorative architecture. We made it to the room and every room is named after a train route that went through the old station. The room was very clean and remodeled. We got a 'clock tower' room. I guess I was under the impression that we would be IN the tower or have a view of a clock tower, neither were correct. It was still a nice room though.

There was a Starbucks inside the main lobby, opposite the front desk so we were able to get our coffee every morning. There was also a pool across the way on the 'new' side of the hotel, which also leads to more stores and restaurants. The center where the trans used to arrive and depart has been turned into an enclosed cooridor for what looks to be new store and shops being built. There were signs for an aquarium that is being built next year. Overall, it was really nice but it seems like it's in the process of being built up.

We ended up staying an extra day and the front desk staff was very helpful. They also informed us that it's cheaper to park in the self park lot across the street, which accepts your room key to get in and out of the lot. We at the in house restaurant where the staff was very polite. We were a bit underdressed but it was mid day and not very many people were there. The wait staff there were very polite and personable. The food was great and the prices were good. They even had a pretty decent kids menu when our nephews visited.

When we checked out, we had the same experience with the valet. Although this time, there was an older gentleman that wasn't there before that was quite polite and tried to help us. We still ended up waiting almost 15 - 20 minutes to get our vehicle.

Although I am not familiar with the St. Louis area, I think this hotel is pretty good. It has really good potential. I hope they continue to improve; I think they will do really well. I would recommend on the condition of self parking... Worth the extra time and less hassle.

Room Tip: I would pick a higher floor room for better views.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Derek H,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight and constructive feedback regarding our hotel’s service and amenities to better our guest experience. We welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews