We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is FABULOUIS”
Review of The Fox Theatre

The Fox Theatre
Ranked #7 of 257 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fabulous Fox Theatre first opened in 1929 as a movie palace in William Fox's motion picture empire. The theatre was reopened in 1982, and today it is one of the most exquisite venues in the country to enjoy live touring Broadway shows, concerts, and comedians. We hope you'll visit us for an upcoming show or one of our guided tours!
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It is FABULOUIS”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Beautiful to tour and a wonderful venue ot catch a Broadway play.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelhistorynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    97
    18
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beautiful theatre!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

FIrst, this is one of the most beautiful theatres I have ever been to, The acoustics were very good. The only down side is it's big size. There is so much leg room that sitting in row 20 is like sitting in row 30 to 35 somewhere else. Make sure if you have children with you that you sit close enough for them to see. They do get some good shows so consider going here during your visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 777Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“STL gem”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Definitely the city's beacon of culture & arts, the intricate, ornate decor is ever fascinating, i get lost in its sophisticated beauty every time.

Helpful?
Thank Travgal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I love going to the Fox. It's expensive, but well worth it for the beautiful decor and entertaining Broadway shows.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Yams22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous. Stunning piece of history.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had never been inside the Fabulous Fox Theater - as an actor and performer I've always heard of it but never had the chance to visit. There are no words for how stunning this beautiful theater really is. If you can visit the theater, stop in and take a look around - the staff is proud and incredibly welcoming. Backstage the walls and halls of the dressing rooms are covered with autographs of every star who's ever played the Fox dating back at least 20 years.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RandyReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fox Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Fox Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing