We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
378
123
32
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
123
32
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort leonard wood front desk outdoor pool recommend this hotel very nice place to stay the hotel is clean in town oatmeal excellent stay late check basic training staff was friendly main gate breakfast area the room was nice off the highway son's graduation
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 555 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Nicely renovated. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff. Outdoor pool but if you want to swim indoors you can use the hotel pool next door. Excellent value

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank GINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We most always book rooms at a Hampton Inn and most always are satisfied. This place not so. It's old, needs a facelift, clean but not up to the normal level of Hampton. Wifi was awful. Over three days I was constantly bumped off and had to sign in over and over again. And finally, the maid, because it was a very busy day, decided not to make up our room or empty the garbage. So there you have it! Beware!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ronvin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank you for our recent review. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience and your feedback allows us to focus our efforts on some very key areas. WiFi is such an import part of staying connect for our guests and we are looking into increasing the bandwidth to ensure all of our guest have the highest quality internet services. Thank you again for you comments and staying at the Hampton Inn FLW/ St Robert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Staff was extremely hospitable and the breakfast was delicious. Very clean and well-kept. Would definitely stay here again! I had multiple rooms and there was a little confusion with the billing, but the manager corrected it immediately without a problem.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JANET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

The staff went out of the way with hospitality and helpfulness to my family. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the front lobby was comfortable and inviting. This was a perfect place to visit with my son who was graduating bootcamp. We traveled all 10 of us for 17 hours to get there and were able to recover and have a great time.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

The front desk were very friendly and helpful. She was very knowledgable about the base nearby and helped a few of us with directions and where to eat in the area. Other staff there were very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews