We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Front Desk Staff / Extremely Slow Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Front desk staff was excellent, rooms were clean. Free continental breakfast. However internet service was extremely slow all three nights, so will be staying at a different hotel my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2009

Everything else about this hotel was nice except the smokiness in our hallway and in our room. We called the front desk to be moved when we had unbearable smoke in our room and they said the entire hotel is smoke free. They said they would look into it, but it did not get better. In the morning, the smokers poluted the place again. I told the front desk again. They acted like this happens all the time and they really can't do anything about it. They did not offer any remedy for us.
The beds were very comfortable and breakfast buffet was a typical help yourself with cereal, toast, waffle maker, hard boiled eggs and juice. Our teen aged boys got their fill.
If they resolve the smoking issue, this will be a nice hotel and good value.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

Just stayed here last week for my nephew's graduation from BCT at Ft. Leonard Wood. It's a very clean, well maintained property, within walking distance to half a dozen restaurants. Pool is nice sized with a large hot tub, area was well stocked with towels. There's a small park just on the other side of I44 that was great for the kids to play and tire themselves out (had to drive as it's not within walking distance).

My only areas of concern were that there was no mini fridge in the room (although they appeared to be in other rooms); the clerk at check in was very unhelpful -- couldn't even advise how to get to Ft. Leonard Wood! and when we asked for an extra blanket told us they don't have those. Fortunately, there was a staff change about 15 minutes after our request, so we made it again and (not surprisingly) they did have extra blankets.

It's a good location for visiting anyone on base.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlr1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

We stayed here for my little bros graduation at Fort Leonard Wood and it was nice. It has a nice little pool and is convienently located near the highway and eating places. It was clean and neat and had an okay breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2007

Stayed here before attending son's BCT graduation. We've stayed at other Fairfields and this one met our expectations. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Restaurants are close by, about 5 mintues to FLW and the hotel is located right off I44.

Only downside is the pool, very small.

If you're looking for a one/two night stay to visit someone at FLW, this is a nice hotel for that reason.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smetlogik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

I stayed here while visiting my fiance who is a soldier training at FLW. It was an awesome place. As others have stated, very clean, very affordable, very nice. The beds were SO comfortable, and the computer in the lobby was very convenient. After being stuck in basic training my fiance really loved how nice the beds were, lol. It was just a really wonderful hotel. The lady at the desk checking us in was sort of snotty, but you get people like that everywhere. It was just really a great place to stay and I HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jessangel411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2006

Due to a major ice storm we had to find a hotel off I-44 when they closed the interstate. Since we were supposed to be staying at the Fairfield in Branson, we called the Fairfield to find something in the Fort Leonardwood area where the interstate was closed.

I am going to agree with everything the other poster already mentioned. We are not coffee drinkers so not sure about the coffee situation. They do have a computer in the lobby for guests to use (free of charge). Also, located near MANY restaurants, like Pizze Hut, Cracker Barrel, normal fast food places, gas stations, etc. Due do its location near Fort Leonardwood, it does get many family and friends of military. There was a graduation the weekend we were there so many military activities going on.

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank iowa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#3 of 22 in Saint Robert
166 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
111 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert

Address: 131 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $121 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located in ST Robert Missouri just 2.5 miles from Fort Leonard Wood Military Base home to the Engineers, Chemical, Miltary Police, and Transportation Schools. Whether coming for military graduations, TDY, PCSing, military business or just cruising Route 66, we specialize in helping with all your needs. Indoor pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast and business center are just a few amenities we offer to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. Come and enjoy all South Central Missouri has to offer, hunting, fishing, camping,canoeing,military MUSEUMS or just stop by on your way to ST Louis, Branson, or Springfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Fairfield Inn Saint Robert
Fairfield Saint Robert
Saint Robert Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing