We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Towne Suites(Saint Robert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Lodge(Saint Robert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Saint Robert)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bell's Extended Stay(Saint Robert)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
197
79
27
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
79
27
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort leonard woodfront deskroom was cleanvisiting familyrecommend this hotelclose proximitymini fridgecracker barrelhot tubvery nice hotelbagelsoff the highwaybasic training graduationconvenient locationmilitary basemy sonst
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 319 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Everything else about this hotel was nice except the smokiness in our hallway and in our room. We called the front desk to be moved when we had unbearable smoke in our room and they said the entire hotel is smoke free. They said they would look into it, but it did not get better. In the morning, the smokers poluted the place again. I told the front desk again. They acted like this happens all the time and they really can't do anything about it. They did not offer any remedy for us.
The beds were very comfortable and breakfast buffet was a typical help yourself with cereal, toast, waffle maker, hard boiled eggs and juice. Our teen aged boys got their fill.
If they resolve the smoking issue, this will be a nice hotel and good value.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Just stayed here last week for my nephew's graduation from BCT at Ft. Leonard Wood. It's a very clean, well maintained property, within walking distance to half a dozen restaurants. Pool is nice sized with a large hot tub, area was well stocked with towels. There's a small park just on the other side of I44 that was great for the kids to play and tire themselves out (had to drive as it's not within walking distance).

My only areas of concern were that there was no mini fridge in the room (although they appeared to be in other rooms); the clerk at check in was very unhelpful -- couldn't even advise how to get to Ft. Leonard Wood! and when we asked for an extra blanket told us they don't have those. Fortunately, there was a staff change about 15 minutes after our request, so we made it again and (not surprisingly) they did have extra blankets.

It's a good location for visiting anyone on base.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlr1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2008

We stayed here for my little bros graduation at Fort Leonard Wood and it was nice. It has a nice little pool and is convienently located near the highway and eating places. It was clean and neat and had an okay breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2007

Stayed here before attending son's BCT graduation. We've stayed at other Fairfields and this one met our expectations. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Restaurants are close by, about 5 mintues to FLW and the hotel is located right off I44.

Only downside is the pool, very small.

If you're looking for a one/two night stay to visit someone at FLW, this is a nice hotel for that reason.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smetlogik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I stayed here while visiting my fiance who is a soldier training at FLW. It was an awesome place. As others have stated, very clean, very affordable, very nice. The beds were SO comfortable, and the computer in the lobby was very convenient. After being stuck in basic training my fiance really loved how nice the beds were, lol. It was just a really wonderful hotel. The lady at the desk checking us in was sort of snotty, but you get people like that everywhere. It was just really a great place to stay and I HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jessangel411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews